Author Topic: More Fresh blood  (Read 3882 times)

Offline maddo

More Fresh blood
« on: January 04, 2011, 05:50:59 PM »
G’day all
I have visited many times and registered a few weeks ago. I was looking at ideas and info for the cub supermatic we own, had all sorts of plans and ideas.
We have just come home from a van park holiday near Port Macquarie with the kids and inlaws, our Cub their Van. It was very wet so we went to Port to get an awning part for the inlaws and a fold-up cloths line for my wife. 4 days latter and a quick bit of tire kicking and low and behold we will be going back in 2 weeks to pick up the new 2010 Offroad Eagle they had in the yard.
We mainly camp at the dams and lakes in our region for water skiing but also do some of the national parks in the area. We love the camping and van park holidays because it lets the kids roam a bit and you meet more people. So we plan to do more of this style of holidaying and less of the apartment and resort style of thing.
So my camper will be a Jayco Eagle Off road with
Roof rack
Bagged bed flys
Bagged awnings both sides
1 set of awning walls
Inner spring mattresses
100 amp battery
I will be adding a portable solar panel
Now to off load the cub and put into action some of the advice I have been finding on the site.
Thanks for all of the advice and hope to participate in the future.
Maddo

Re: More Fresh blood
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2011, 05:55:41 PM »
Welcome to Myjayco, sorry I mean Myswag and congrats on the new camper  :cup:

Offline V8ute

« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2011, 06:31:31 PM »
G'day Maddo,
I have a 2010 outback eagle, it awesome camping with a few luxuries.
Hope you enjoy it heaps, Welcome to my swag.
V8ute
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2011, 07:31:00 PM »
Welcome to Myswag , sounds as though you do have some toys to play with  Enjoy     :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2011, 07:53:40 PM »

What are you doing with your Cub now? Congratulations on your new camper.

Offline weso

• be good or be good at it !!!!!!!!!!!!
    • 64eh.com
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2011, 08:22:39 PM »
gday and welocme aboard com on in the waters fine !!!!
64 EH(premier sedan)gone but will never be forgotten, 64VAN(windowless panel van),
2008 Nisan Navara, leisure matters ranger hard floor

Offline maddo

« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2011, 01:36:25 PM »
thanks all  :cheers:
Bigjules, waiting for one of my mates to get back to me, he may take it off my hands, if not it will go on the market.

Offline davidy61

• Jayco Poptop
« Reply #7 on: January 05, 2011, 02:01:55 PM »
Welcome to a great forum   :cheers:

2010 Suzuki Grand Vitara 3.2l V6 with 2" lift and other goodies

Offline Signature035

• The older I get...... the better I was
« Reply #8 on: January 05, 2011, 06:20:22 PM »
Welcome,
Some great driving (& surfing) around Port..... ;D
2012 Prado D4D Altitude &
04 Jayco Eagle Outback

« Reply #9 on: January 07, 2011, 03:18:08 PM »
G'day Maddo and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: January 08, 2011, 04:57:24 PM »
Hi Maddo

The Jayco Eagles are a nice camper, they are even nearly as good as the Coromal Pioneere Silhouette.  ;D

« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2011, 09:02:00 AM »
Welcome Maddo.
Mmmmmmmm Blood >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D

« Reply #12 on: January 09, 2011, 09:06:34 AM »
Welcome to the forum, hope to see some pics soon.

« Reply #13 on: January 09, 2011, 09:07:30 AM »
Welcome to the forum, the dreaded I will just have a look and what do you know, your wallet is a lot lighter, great buy