Author Topic: And yes Hello all from another Cairns Newbie!  (Read 6160 times)

Offline BigDougie

• Enjoy Today for who knows what the future holds!
And yes Hello all from another Cairns Newbie!
« on: December 16, 2010, 11:56:57 PM »
Well hello all, near and far, didn't realize there are so many locals on here....Am only just getting serious about the CT thing but always been a camper.
Have to be when you grow up in this bloody great country and beaut area up north.
Love the Cape and Gulf but have only ever done it for work and think next time will be a lot more enjoyable at a steadier pace.
Anyhow tis late and the pillow is calling, look forward to chatting and meeting fellow myswaggers over the coming years.
Cheers all.
Doug  :cheers:
Our Maverick and New to us Trackabout Overlander RF

"Smile and Wave boy's, Smile and Wave"

Offline graylyn

• Kendall River Barramundi
Re: And yes Hello all from another Cairns Newbie!
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2010, 04:25:24 AM »
Welcome Doug.  You will find heaps of info here.
The worst day fishing is always better than the best day at work.

2021 Isuzu d-max utility 3 litre
2012 Jayco Swan Outback
full 60 litre Engel

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2010, 04:36:59 AM »
Welcome to MySwag. With this number of FNq'ers it's time for another FNQ forum meet...... ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2010, 05:57:06 AM »
BigDougie Welcome aboard  have a poke about then drag you chair up to the fire & we will yarn  :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2010, 06:01:25 AM »
Welcome to the Forum

« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2010, 08:54:27 AM »
Welcome to MySwag. With this number of FNq'ers it's time for another FNQ forum meet...... ;D ;D ;D
What he said...
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2010, 09:02:15 AM »
G'day Dougie and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

Offline Nutto

• Burning desire to camp.....
« Reply #7 on: December 17, 2010, 02:01:45 PM »
Gidday Big Doug, good site eh!
Nutto

« Reply #8 on: December 17, 2010, 05:27:24 PM »
Welcome Doug,
We will have to get Teabag to start a Deep North division soon with all the new members from your area. ;D ;D

Offline meimarocu

« Reply #9 on: December 17, 2010, 09:31:56 PM »
Welcome Doug..... ;D

You'll love it here.

Ian.

« Reply #10 on: December 18, 2010, 06:32:09 AM »
Welcome mate........ another fella from Cairns 'eh........ geez we're starting to make a crowd....... good stuff!

« Reply #11 on: December 18, 2010, 07:34:56 AM »
G'day & Welcome Doug.

So, this place gets better when the members get involved look forward to reading about your camper and trips and to offering advice if you need any.

« Reply #12 on: December 18, 2010, 08:18:19 AM »
Welcome to  MySwag.  I'm sure you'll injoy the site, i like the choice of car and colour what type of trailer are you towing.. ;D Cheer's

Offline Ray-C

« Reply #13 on: December 18, 2010, 08:25:08 AM »
Welcome to myswag Doug.   :cheers:
C:\Users\Ray\Pictures\2010-08-01 tom price\tom price 017 email.JPG

« Reply #14 on: December 18, 2010, 08:57:51 AM »
Welcome to type forum Doug, sounds like there are getting quite a few of you up north :cheers:

« Reply #15 on: December 18, 2010, 09:02:31 AM »
Welcome Doug, as Teabag said with all the new members we should be able to have a good FNQ forum meet.

Offline BigDougie

« Reply #16 on: December 18, 2010, 09:16:02 AM »
Sounds like with all of us up in the deep north division it will have to be a big camp fire! ;D

Offline Paul and Bern

• Living for Holidays
« Reply #17 on: December 18, 2010, 10:47:22 AM »
 ;D Hi there Big Doug.  Jee that tug looks familiar... doesn't live beside Little D's mack eh?
Welcome to the swag, lots to see and do and drool over
 :cheers: Paul
Can every day be made a public holiday?

Offline BigDougie

« Reply #18 on: December 18, 2010, 11:11:48 AM »
Hey Paul, how's the big city treating you mate.
Yep tis me, looks like we just might be the proud owners of one of Johnny Trackabouts creations.
Am so excited, time to start living life again and not slaving my life away.

Doug H.

Offline Paul and Bern

• Living for Holidays
« Reply #19 on: December 18, 2010, 05:30:57 PM »
 :D What can I say... about time you joined in thought I'd mentioned this place long ago  :angel:
Not rubbishing our CT but I think you've done well with a trackabout. If you want to check out how things are set up on ours just yell and I'll drop it around, might stop the brakes rusting up  :D

Coal ran out Thursday day shift so no night run, got back really early Friday morn the motel room walls were closing in.
Might see you before Chrissy
Can every day be made a public holiday?

Offline BigDougie

« Reply #20 on: December 24, 2010, 06:10:09 PM »
Well Paul it's official, picked up the trackabout today from Rockman, couldn't have asked for a better chrissy present.
Have started to give it the Dougie treatment already, just can't wait for the rain to Ping Off for a few days now and get out and try her out.