General => Introductions => Topic started by: Gaz the Photog on April 14, 2011, 09:08:56 PM

Title: Hi there Gaz from Loganholme Qld...
Post by: Gaz the Photog on April 14, 2011, 09:08:56 PM
Hi all you campers,

My wife and I have just put together our first 'camper trailer' moving up from the dome tent era, we've splurged out and hopefully bought most of what we will need for our adventures.
We have four kids, 2 dogs the wife and I, will gladly listen to any advice anyone has to give, as we are learning.

Our trailer is a basic 500 side 7x4 Gal trailer.. probs not the best off roader, but a great traveller.

I am also a portrait & wedding photographer, so camping will give me my own time photographing nature and wilderness WITHOUT deadlines!...LOL

Cheers Gaz :cheers:
Title: Re: Hi there Gaz from Loganholme Qld...
Post by: BigJules on April 14, 2011, 09:16:16 PM

Especially from a pro  ;D
Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 14, 2011, 09:21:31 PM
Welcome to the forum Gaz, what sort of tent did you put on the trailer, enjoy the banter and not too many entries in the photo of the month ;D

Post by: D4D on April 14, 2011, 09:21:37 PM
Welcome to myswag, being a photog you should have some great pics of your camper :):):)
Post by: Gaz the Photog on April 14, 2011, 09:36:04 PM
@ bigjules, Thanks mate!

@ GGpatrol, we had a tent sent up from tassie the usual fold out, rip stop 14 0z da da da etc... (ya have to excuse my lack of lingo in the camper side of things..LOL)

@ D4D, well we haven't really finished as yet, but after easter I am sure to have a few picks for you guys... you can give me a few pointers on how it looks, and maybe some ideas  ;D
Post by: Snow on April 14, 2011, 09:59:16 PM
G'day Gaz and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:
Post by: Heiny on April 15, 2011, 05:53:50 AM
Hi Gaz and welcome to the forum :cheers:
Post by: Gunna Do on April 15, 2011, 06:32:40 AM
Welcome to Myswag. 
Post by: Ozzie on April 15, 2011, 10:22:40 AM
G'day Gaz and welcome to My Swag.
look forward to the pics after easter.
Cheers  :cheers:
Scott
Post by: Black Diamond on April 15, 2011, 01:03:03 PM
Gday Gaz and Welcome to Myswag  :cup:

Good to have you on board mate, lots of good advice and ideas on here.

Enjoy your stay  :cheers:
Post by: Gaz the Photog on April 15, 2011, 10:09:38 PM
@Snow, Thanks mate  :cheers:

@73bubba, thanks  :D  :cheers:

@Gunna Do, Cheers  :cheers:

@Ozzie, I look forward to posting some pics after a great easter camp trip  :cheers:

@Black Diamond, Thanks mate  :cheers:
Post by: eldo on April 16, 2011, 05:44:18 PM
Welcome aboard, pretty sure we need pics now!
Post by: Gaz the Photog on April 16, 2011, 06:11:38 PM
Thanks eldo,

Pics will come soon enough, will definitely have many to post  8)
Post by: CRW on April 17, 2011, 12:11:05 PM
Hi Gaz, and welcome to the forum

Post by: Old Croc + plus one on April 17, 2011, 08:24:08 PM
Hi Gaz
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with your camper look forward to seeing some photos
Post by: waz65 on April 18, 2011, 05:25:50 AM
Hi Gaz, and welcome to the myswag forum :)
Post by: Gaz the Photog on April 26, 2011, 01:28:43 AM
@CRW Thanks Carl,

@Old Croc + plus one Thank you,

@was65, Thanks and cheers to you.

p.s. I have uploaded a couple of recent piccies in the Photography section

Cheers Gaz the Photog