Author Topic: Daylight Saving  (Read 7159 times)

Daylight Saving
« on: April 06, 2014, 06:33:21 PM »
Daylight Saving done for yet another year      ,         thank you         :cheers: :cheers:

Re: Daylight Saving
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2014, 06:40:13 PM »
YAYYYYY.

B***DY Eastern Summer Silly Time.

« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2014, 06:59:15 PM »
Yay, it will be light when I get up in the morning, but only for the next few weeks  ???

Can't wait until October when it comes back again!

Offline Azz

« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2014, 07:04:48 PM »
Depending on your latitude, it can be great.

Being in Victoria, I love it, but they should start a month later and end a month earlier IMHO  :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2014, 07:23:00 PM »

Daylight Saving done for yet another year      ,         thank you         :cheers: :cheers:
you know the grass will grow differently now?

Offline drenno

« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2014, 07:24:57 PM »
Don't forget the curtains fade and the milking cows get thrown out!!! LOL

Offline letsgoplaces

« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2014, 07:30:44 PM »
Being in Victoria, I love it, but they should start a month later and end a month earlier IMHO  :cheers:

Yep, exactly what it used to be...... last Sunday in October to the first Sunday in March.
Personally i don't mind the earlier start, but it does go on too long

John
Another awesome forum.... now i'll never get to bed :D

« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2014, 07:34:52 PM »

Yep, exactly what it used to be...... last Sunday in October to the first Sunday in March.
Personally i don't mind the earlier start, but it does go on too long

John
agree, needs to finish earlier.

« Reply #8 on: April 06, 2014, 07:45:13 PM »
Add another month I reckon.

« Reply #9 on: April 06, 2014, 07:47:27 PM »
Don't really see what the big fuss about it all is. We still have to get up everyday for work then return home for dinner, go to bed and the rest is like Groundhog Day. Don't see how 1hr can make such a big impact to the majority of peoples lives ??? Or maybe I'm missing something :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: April 06, 2014, 08:10:21 PM »
I'm by nature an early riser. Like the sun to be poking it's head on the horizon somewhere between 5 and 6. Last few weeks it's been around 7am due to DLS.

Offline Azz

« Reply #11 on: April 06, 2014, 08:16:04 PM »
I'm by nature an early riser. Like the sun to be poking it's head on the horizon somewhere between 5 and 6. Last few weeks it's been around 7am due to DLS.

We take the pups for a walk each morning, started off leaving at 6, then 6:15, up until now 6:30, we have been taking a torch the last few weeks, just bloody silly really.
We'll get a reprieve for a 4 - 6 weeks now, then it will be to cold for that caper :)

Offline Watty2975

« Reply #12 on: April 06, 2014, 08:17:31 PM »
Daylight saving! What the hell is that ;D

Us QLDers have a terrible fear of it. Faded curtains, milking problems, a change to what has always been.

Growing up in Melbourne with it and moving to the sunshine state, I have missed it. Maybe one day we will fall into line with the rest of the country :laugh:
Landcruiser 200 TTD GXL with a few goodies & campomatic camper

« Reply #13 on: April 06, 2014, 08:29:28 PM »
Don't really see what the big fuss about it all is. We still have to get up everyday for work then return home for dinner, go to bed and the rest is like Groundhog Day. Don't see how 1hr can make such a big impact to the majority of peoples lives ??? Or maybe I'm missing something :cheers:

Speak for yourself  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

sorry :angel:

Nah, I'm not really  >:D >:D ;D ;D >:D >:D ;D ;D

« Reply #14 on: April 06, 2014, 08:34:30 PM »

Us QLDers have a terrible fear of it. Faded curtains, milking problems, a change to what has always been.

Growing up in Melbourne with it and moving to the sunshine state, I have missed it. Maybe one day we will fall into line with the rest of the country :laugh:
it's ok, while we have Daylight Saving, you guys have Tropical Cyclones and the Wet Season. In my books you win:-)

« Reply #15 on: April 06, 2014, 08:35:00 PM »
Speak for yourself  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

sorry :angel:

Nah, I'm not really  >:D >:D ;D ;D >:D >:D ;D ;D
Hey old mate, what are you doing up this late? ;D. I might get to retire one day too I just can't see it yet :cheers:

Ya prick ;D  :-*

« Reply #16 on: April 06, 2014, 10:42:43 PM »
I think the eastern states should just  move the time zone 1/2 hr forward so we are on the central standard time , no daylight saving,then the country could have just 2 time zones eastern standard and western standard,
Any way time i roll the blinds down for winter.

« Reply #17 on: April 06, 2014, 11:49:45 PM »
Going into Hibernation Rags?

Daylight Saving
« Reply #18 on: April 07, 2014, 06:25:05 AM »
See, DLS finishes and we get a proper sunrise this morning. Anyone else in Vic see this vista this morning?  Ruddy marvelous

Offline Mandrake

• Triple Vaxed and ready to go ANYWHERE ( please )
« Reply #19 on: April 07, 2014, 06:45:32 AM »
Yep..wish I was somewhere else....

Sent from the thing that does everything.
Going back to basics - sort of ...

« Reply #20 on: April 07, 2014, 06:55:07 AM »
Maybe one day we will fall into line with the rest of the country :laugh:

But it wont be like the rest of the country because Qld does not have a twilight like our Southern cousins get. It simply goes fro light to dark over about a half hour period, and we would still be in a differant time zone to SA, NT and WA.

It would be OK if we had it in Winter, as it's already dark in the mornings when we get up, but it would be nice to get home and still have a bit of daylight.

« Reply #21 on: April 07, 2014, 07:04:44 AM »

Simple answer.  Move back to Melbourne.   ;D    And maybe one day the other states will fall into line with us.   8)   Kevin

« Reply #22 on: April 07, 2014, 08:05:42 AM »

Do you really think that DS is going to deliver the same benefit to you this far north?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: April 07, 2014, 08:10:08 AM by Symon »

« Reply #23 on: April 07, 2014, 11:20:52 AM »
Maybe NSW should use the extra daylight for some more footy practice..............

« Reply #24 on: April 07, 2014, 01:57:47 PM »
Simple answer.  Move back to Melbourne.   ;D    And maybe one day the other states will fall into line with us.   8)   Kevin