Author Topic: Members Going To Fraser Island - May 2010  (Read 31052 times)

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
Re: Members Going To Fraser Island - May 2010
« Reply #25 on: February 17, 2010, 01:00:27 PM »
Chocolate, chocolate, chocolate, chocolate.  ;D ;D ;D ;D, pleeeeaaase

I 2nd, 3rd and 4th that.... and plenty of it as I want some left over after JK has gorged himself senseless on it....

Karen
May I suggest setting up a honeymoon suite  :D

How about a spot near 'Camp O'....  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D We won't hear any shenanigans with all the karaoke and shower head action going on...  8)  8)

Cheers,  :cheers:
Ketsi

Ketsi, I'm sure you would be happy to hire out the Love Shack for a small cost.  :cheers:

« Reply #26 on: February 17, 2010, 08:43:18 PM »

Well I am trying to get the time off from work (if the boss would approve it !!!!) .......... but how would a Beach party ..... more specifically a ..... Myswag Fraser Island Cocktail party sound ..... I would supply most of the spirits (bourbon, vodka, rum, etc etc) and everyone else could supply the rest of the spirits (anything strange that is) and the mixers ???

Offline Ketsi

• Going Nowhere - and can't wait to get there!!!
« Reply #27 on: February 18, 2010, 11:29:52 AM »

Well I am trying to get the time off from work (if the boss would approve it !!!!) .......... but how would a Beach party ..... more specifically a ..... Myswag Fraser Island Cocktail party sound ..... I would supply most of the spirits (bourbon, vodka, rum, etc etc) and everyone else could supply the rest of the spirits (anything strange that is) and the mixers ???

Now that would rock Yogi....  :cup: A "Myswag Fraser Island Beach Ball" perhaps....

Would need to work the logistics for location and times etc but it gets my vote. We could set up a gazebo or large tarp area and perhaps make it a 'happy hour' type starting time so if anyone has to travel from campsites they aren't having to be out too late etc???? Just some thoughts so lets throw around the ideas....

Ketsi

Offline Laith

• Campers are like girlfriends... I like to check out everyone else's
« Reply #28 on: February 21, 2010, 02:00:36 PM »
I'm 90% sure I'm going to have to pull out of this trip  :'(

I have some major work commitments that look like happening. These will limit me to pretty much only weekends off for quite a while.

It's a real shame. Was not only looking forward to experiencing Fraser but also meeting all you northern swaggers.

I guess there is always other opportunities.

Offline Ketsi

« Reply #29 on: February 24, 2010, 10:30:07 AM »
Sorry to hear Laith, was looking forward to catching some of the southern states swaggers heading up for this trip but seems we've all but scared you all off...  ???

This trip is also very quiet in these threads so either we are all focused elsewhere for now or working hard behind the scenes or what else is going on????

Typical Qld laid back lifestyle I s'pose as we meander up to the event....  8) Guess I'll just have to keep reading about all the action happening south of the border until this trip comes up...  :'(

Might have to nominate to head along to one also and see what all the fuss is about down there....  ;D

Ketsi

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #30 on: February 24, 2010, 08:07:04 PM »
Sad to see that it will only be diehard Queenslanders now making the trip to Fraser.  Oh well, I'm sure we will be quite capable of partying hard enough on our own!  :cheers:

As for the work behind the scenes Ketsi I'm not sure about that.  Considering all but 2 of the attendee's went to the Cape last year I don't think the rest of us need to do much work at all (sorry Brett, that's the last I'll say on that matter).  >:D  But then again there is always something to be done.  Like cutting holes in the side of our trailers hey Les!!! 

As for us in the lead up to May 1, we have a trip to Mackay this weekend, a child going into hospital for an adenotonsillectomy, 8 days camping at Easter, a visit to Long100's ( :cheers:) in Brisbane and a probable trip on Anzac weekend.  I think I need a beer already.  ;D

Don't worry we can all get excited when Brett brings us our new stickers and stubby coolers together with limited edition My Swag Fraser Island merchandise.  :cup:

Karen   

Offline MnMs

• 'Specialist Trip Stirrer'
« Reply #31 on: February 24, 2010, 08:38:07 PM »
Yeah, no behind the scenes stuff going on for us either. Just a huge amount of work and training.

You would be correct in saying that a lot of partying and fun will go on with or without the southerners.  :cheers:

We have already started to plan meals etc. for the trip, so things are well under control.

By other threads and posts, it seems Inskip Point could be some fun for us getting onto the barge too.  ;D

Still waiting on a countdown from Ketsi....... :-*
How about the Serenity!!!!!!!

2010 Land Cruiser Twin Turbo Diesel V8 with mods.
Jayco Outback Expanda 18.57-6.

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #32 on: February 24, 2010, 09:52:11 PM »

It could be a while.  He's probably still trying to count his fingers and toes and can't work out why he keeps getting 22  ???

Offline MnMs

« Reply #33 on: February 25, 2010, 08:15:08 AM »

It could be a while.  He's probably still trying to count his fingers and toes and can't work out why he keeps getting 22  ???

Poor Ketsi  :'(.....we'll have to hook him up with a calculator  ;D ;D ;D

Offline Ketsi

« Reply #34 on: February 25, 2010, 10:45:01 AM »
Yeah yeah... I'm waiting for the count to get below 22 sleeps...  :-[ Then I will be sure I have enough fingers and toes.....

Thanks for the updates and letting me know we are still alive and on track for our trip....

Karen, all the best with the xyz operation. I lived through one as a youngster so no doubt it's a piece of cake... plenty of ice cream to follow too... yummmm.

STD - what's the news you're reading on inskip???

As for Leso's hole I was going to ask  :worthles: but not sure if I really want to see it.... 8)

Ketsi

Offline Berg

« Reply #35 on: February 25, 2010, 11:52:10 AM »
Yeah yeah... I'm waiting for the count to get below 22 sleeps...  :-[ Then I will be sure I have enough fingers and toes.....

Thanks for the updates and letting me know we are still alive and on track for our trip....

Karen, all the best with the xyz operation. I lived through one as a youngster so no doubt it's a piece of cake... plenty of ice cream to follow too... yummmm.

STD - what's the news you're reading on inskip???

As for Leso's hole I was going to ask  :worthles: but not sure if I really want to see it.... 8)

Ketsi
On the subject of the hole....It's big  :o that's what DVSMnMD4DSTD told me anyway...... ::)

Offline Ketsi

« Reply #36 on: February 25, 2010, 12:03:49 PM »
On the subject of the hole....It's big  :o that's what DVSMnMD4DSTD told me anyway...... ::)

And he'd be the expert on another bloke's big nasty hole...  :-*  >:D

Offline MnMs

« Reply #37 on: February 25, 2010, 03:31:13 PM »

And he'd be the expert on another bloke's big nasty hole...  :-*  >:D

GSUS!!!!! You blokes have issues.......so Meagan says anyway.  ::)

Offline Ketsi

« Reply #38 on: February 25, 2010, 03:45:36 PM »
Yeah, we know YOU don't think we have issues....  ;D

Apologies Meagan, it's a harsh truth, but you had to have expected it with a hubby that loves to shave his bod and wear lycra don'tcha... ???

:-*
Ketsi

Offline MnMs

« Reply #39 on: February 25, 2010, 04:33:24 PM »
Yeah, we know YOU don't think we have issues....  ;D

Apologies Meagan, it's a harsh truth, but you had to have expected it with a hubby that loves to shave his bod and wear lycra don'tcha... ???

:-*
Ketsi

I don't agree with you mr ketsi. with the slim, firm bod that hubby has, he looks mighty fine shaved and in lycra. I must admit though, it is always the ones that do not have a slim and firm bod who have a problem with triathletes in lycra. now that is the harsh truth.  :-*

Meagan.

Offline Ketsi

« Reply #40 on: February 25, 2010, 04:45:05 PM »
Touche  >:D

Hope he can hang onto it well into his forties and beyond.... I have all but given up trying  :-[ Too many years of footy and surfboat training have taken it's toll... :'(

Ketsi

Offline LesNJules

« Reply #41 on: February 25, 2010, 07:28:22 PM »
You blokes that kiss and tell. Well i now have a rubber for it that seals it nicely.

« Last Edit: February 25, 2010, 07:29:53 PM by LesNJules »
I never get  lost ,as people alway tell me where to go

Offline MnMs

« Reply #42 on: February 25, 2010, 08:01:18 PM »
Whoa, plenty been goin on here hey. Well well. Looks like the stirring has already been done today......I'll come back tomorrow then.  :cup:

« Reply #43 on: February 25, 2010, 08:19:48 PM »
I'm starting to have second thoughts about this trip  ??? , sounds like we live a pretty sheltered life  :angel:   :-[ . No wonder the Southerners have all bailed out.

Offline MnMs

« Reply #44 on: February 25, 2010, 08:43:42 PM »
what's the news you're reading on inskip???

Ketsi

I read on another post that apparently Inskip is just a powdery mess at the moment and is difficult enough without a trailer. I think it was in the trip reports recently. Though I am sure with 15-18 psi and a little momentum we should be fine Ketsi. We'll catch up closer to the date as well and see if a North Bound convoy can be arranged.

Offline Ketsi

« Reply #45 on: February 26, 2010, 10:17:36 AM »
I'm starting to have second thoughts about this trip  ??? , sounds like we live a pretty sheltered life  :angel:   :-[ . No wonder the Southerners have all bailed out.

Ahhh c'mon Johnno, that's just a bit of your homophobia kicking in...  ;D Doesn't affect our "manbrand"  8) Just a bit of trash talk while we wait for the event to get within 22 sleeps so I can put a count up...  ;D Perhaps we should save it for the after dark booze talkin round the fire   :-[ That way we won't be scaring off those swaggers that are shy about joining in on a few more trips.

I read on another post that apparently Inskip is just a powdery mess at the moment and is difficult enough without a trailer. I think it was in the trip reports recently. Though I am sure with 15-18 psi and a little momentum we should be fine Ketsi. We'll catch up closer to the date as well and see if a North Bound convoy can be arranged.

Thanks for the info Marc. I would imagine the recent rainfall would have tidied it up a bit for now. Still a bit to go before the trip but as you say I think with the right pressures etc we should have no issues. Will stay in touch and be keen if we can manage a convoy for the trip up. We will most likely head to inskip or somewhere for friday night and brave the tides for first ish barge on the sat morning.

Anyone else want to register interest for a northbound convoy out of Bris for the friday arvo/evening?

Is that better JK?  ;D

ketsi

« Reply #46 on: February 26, 2010, 10:30:38 AM »
Feeling less threatened now  ;D , as for the trip up, at the moment our plan is to leave Friday arvo and go straight to my dad's at Burrum Heads, then head off to River Heads and meet up with Karen and co, that way we get to see dad and do the trip all in one, (two birds/one stone and all that).

Very much looking forward to this trip, it will be the first outing with the yet to arrive Snake Racing CV's, she should go a lot better with four wheel drive

Johnno

Offline MnMs

« Reply #47 on: February 26, 2010, 10:58:40 AM »
Sounds like the 3 of us might be heading up at different times anyway. Meags is talking of heading over Friday to beat the tides, but we will confirm that one closer to the date I think. It will depend a lot on work and the kids, whether we take Mia out of school an extra day?

So we will either head straight up on Friday arvo or Saturday some time.......See what plays out.  8)

« Reply #48 on: February 26, 2010, 12:48:18 PM »
Hi Ketsi,

I was going to head up early on Saturday morning for the 6:00 6:30 barge and head up the beach via Hook Point ....... what way / time were you thinking ???

Offline seqfisho

• So much Australia, Never enough Holidays
« Reply #49 on: February 26, 2010, 01:58:33 PM »
We are thinking of going up Friday and staying o/nite at Rainbow then hitting the barge first up on saturday, but that will be tide dependant :cheers:
2007 Rodeo VCDi DCab, Reasonably stock no longer ;-)
Now Camperless