Author Topic: Fraser Island - 2010 Gathering  (Read 41220 times)

Offline Ketsi

• Going Nowhere - and can't wait to get there!!!
Re: Fraser Island - 2010 Gathering
« Reply #75 on: January 07, 2010, 02:43:56 PM »
He'd be going over to your camp for the afternoon tea and bikkies wouldn't he old fella  ;D
Not that there is anything wrong with that..... ::)

If he's not trampled in your rush to get there first and get started on your knitting for the arvo....  ;D  ;D
Now there is nothing wrong with that....  8)

Offline Ketsi

« Reply #76 on: January 07, 2010, 02:47:58 PM »
I'm going to try and come along so put me with the noise , music , drinkin , flashin  (Nasty), partying and shananigans mob. But I maybe in the swag if I get a buyer for my camper (looks promising with a few calls since new year).

Hey Kazza, pressure is on now.... bragging rights tho with 2 BIG HONCHOS from myswag coming in BRETT and BIGJEWELS....  ;D  ;D That's up there with the Crowdy meet... Might be time to start planning some merchandise with the bergsta....

Be great if we can manage another catch up Brett. Have to confirm we are starters first tho... pencilled in for now and working on the minister for finances to see if the budget will allow....

Cheers,  :cheers:
Ketsi

« Reply #77 on: January 07, 2010, 03:38:29 PM »

Karen

I still have the pink Tutu if you wish it to be sent down for this (Gay) happy meet. ;D

I have bought a new one for my after 9 escapades.

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #78 on: January 07, 2010, 03:46:45 PM »

Karen

I still have the pink Tutu if you wish it to be sent down for this (Gay) happy meet. ;D

Why are you covering your manboobs McGirr?!

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #79 on: January 07, 2010, 03:48:19 PM »
Thanks for the afternoon entertainment boys.  ;D

And I'm sure Adrian will be very pleased to know that he is now classed as being in stand-by mode.  You know it's tough for some of these oldies and a little bit of battery recharging doesn't hurt every now and then.

And Berg, there is nothing GAY about this trip, thank-you.  Unless it involves lycra, then maybe........ ???

Come to think of it, seeing Ketsi on the beach with a silver handbag of Fruity Gordo could raise some questions.  Mmmmmmmmm. 8)

« Reply #80 on: January 07, 2010, 03:52:11 PM »

Karen

Why are you covering your manboobs McGirr?!

This is an unsecured site do not want to give this a xxxx rating :-* 

Offline Ketsi

« Reply #81 on: January 07, 2010, 04:11:22 PM »
Come to think of it, seeing Ketsi on the beach with a silver handbag of Fruity Gordo could raise some questions.  Mmmmmmmmm. 8)

Dagnabbit girl... now you are telling secrets out of school... what happen in Bargara stays in Bargara  :-[. You know the budget constraints are going to mean the fruity gordo will be in abundant supply if we make the final attendance list for this trip...  8)

Luv ya work sluzza... just next time make a bigger gap between a post about man boobs and one about me on the beach....  :-[

Cheers,  :cheers:
Ketsi
PS congrats on your trip making it's way to it's own thread group listing  :cup:

Offline Laith

• Campers are like girlfriends... I like to check out everyone else's
« Reply #82 on: January 07, 2010, 06:54:43 PM »
I'm going to try and come along so put me with the noise , music , drinkin , flashin  (Nasty), partying and shananigans mob. But I maybe in the swag if I get a buyer for my camper (looks promising with a few calls since new year).

Would be great to catch up with ya Brett.

Just dont put ya swag too close to my tent...You make a bit of noise after you have been on the turps.  ;D

Offline Berg

« Reply #83 on: January 08, 2010, 07:34:07 AM »
He'd be going over to your camp for the afternoon tea and bikkies wouldn't he old fella  ;D

If he's not trampled in your rush to get there first and get started on your knitting for the arvo....  ;D  ;D
mmmmmmm knitting ;)

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #84 on: January 08, 2010, 08:59:05 AM »
Hey Trip Cooler King, we need to talk!  Hope you have heaps of 'cool' ideas.  ;D

Offline Berg

« Reply #85 on: January 08, 2010, 01:30:54 PM »
I do indeed have many 'cool' ideas.  8)

« Reply #86 on: January 14, 2010, 08:51:15 PM »
I was checking my leave today to see if I could go on this trip - then it dawned on me - I'm getting married that week!

So unfortunately I'll have to give it a miss!  I'm sure you'll all have a ripper of a time, I've always enjoyed Fraser.

Offline GSK33

• Tent
« Reply #87 on: January 14, 2010, 11:18:43 PM »
I was checking my leave today to see if I could go on this trip - then it dawned on me - I'm getting married that week!

So unfortunately I'll have to give it (wedding) a miss!  I'm sure you'll (she'll) all have a ripper of a time, I've always enjoyed Fraser.

just reading between the lines and you'll have holidays booked :cheers:

I've always wanted to go to Fraser, i'll have to check my roster ;D

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #88 on: January 15, 2010, 07:35:36 AM »

So unfortunately I'll have to give it a miss!  I'm sure you'll all have a ripper of a time, I've always enjoyed Fraser.

Sweet!  Then you have holidays already.  What more could you ask for................  Want to get married on Fraser?  We'll have the crowd organised already, enough cold drinks and food and stay on for the honeymoon.

Now tell us Symon where the honeymoon is so we can understand why you will pass up our opportunity for somewhere else!!  ;D

Karen

« Reply #89 on: January 15, 2010, 07:41:11 AM »
I had a similar dilemma with a February trip in NSW Symon, so we moved the wedding to March.  :cheers:

Offline seqfisho

• So much Australia, Never enough Holidays
« Reply #90 on: January 15, 2010, 08:41:54 AM »
We are not getting married till September,but it doesn't mean we cant practice for the honeymoon :angel:

Actually we will be taking our honeymoon the year after and going to the Cape :cup:
2007 Rodeo VCDi DCab, Reasonably stock no longer ;-)
Now Camperless

Offline campklowss

« Reply #91 on: January 19, 2010, 04:02:56 PM »
Definately interested.  Will let you know closer tot he time.
Ros

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #92 on: January 19, 2010, 04:43:38 PM »
Ros
I like the sound of that Ros.  Another mini Cape reunion!  Just not sure how Brett will handle it when we mention the 'word'.  Maybe you and Wade will have to start getting him used to it before May.

Hope things work in your favour and you guys come along.

Karen

Offline MnMs

• 'Specialist Trip Stirrer'
« Reply #93 on: January 27, 2010, 09:18:52 AM »
Ros

Camp Close/Claus/Klowss, you copy?  ;)

Ah, the shanigans......

Would be great to have a catch up on the Island guys......Sounds like it could be a Cape Capers 09 reunion.  :cheers:
How about the Serenity!!!!!!!

2010 Land Cruiser Twin Turbo Diesel V8 with mods.
Jayco Outback Expanda 18.57-6.

Offline MnMs

« Reply #94 on: January 27, 2010, 09:20:15 AM »

mmmmmmm knitting ;)

mmmmmmm knitting and cupcakes Berger.......  :-*

Offline MnMs

« Reply #95 on: January 27, 2010, 09:23:32 AM »

Karen

Gsus McGoo, you have pulled that body of yours into line :o.......personally, I think the ink work on your upper thigh and guts sets it right off......nice touch mate.

« Reply #96 on: January 27, 2010, 09:28:30 AM »

You too can have a body like that if you neglect it long enough. ;D

Offline Berg

« Reply #97 on: January 28, 2010, 01:01:56 PM »

mmmmmmm knitting ;)

mmmmmmm knitting and cupcakes Berger.......  :-*
Indeed.............. ;D 

Offline MnMs

« Reply #98 on: February 02, 2010, 11:54:19 AM »
The tide times early in the week for the trip aren't fantastic for daytime trippin.  :'(

On our Saturday arrival there is a high at 9.30am
Sunday 10.15am
Monday 11am
Tuesday 12 midday
Wednesday 1.15pm
Thursday 2.45pm

Depending on how much beach there is at the time, we may have to stick to inland roads OR, we could subject ourselves to just sit around, relax, drink, eat, chew the fat, and wait till Wednesday morning to hit the beach north. What a terrible quandry.......  ;D ;D ;D

Offline Chris-Vi

• Prado and Sportscruiser 1550
« Reply #99 on: February 04, 2010, 06:30:38 AM »
Sounds like a great trip you have coming up. Only wish we could make it. Unfortunately work will keep us busy unless we can hit the big one before hand.  :laugh:
2008 Prado GX
2013 Sportscruiser 1550