Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1731033 times)

Offline Nay-DMAX

Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #975 on: November 09, 2013, 01:17:16 PM »
Brave man.  Hope you have health insurance  ;D ;D

His pretty safe KB if his game enough to say it to my face he can put it on here is a bit of a joke name really the main thing was he got it right about it being my DMAX haha.  Finally looks to he coming together for us might have canopy soon.

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
« Reply #976 on: November 09, 2013, 01:30:23 PM »
Almost everytime I have fitted a winch I have done it by myself.
Yousing ropes tied around the winch and one of the bars on the bullbar, then you pull it up, ok so it might rope burn the rail that you use and leave it a little scratched but thats better than straining ya back or dropping it on ya head.
I never get underneath it till its bolted in, or tied up securely.

Another time I had the bullbar off too so I fitted the winch first, then using the gantry and block and tackle fitted the bullbar to the 4wd, that was easier, no strain, nothing difficult, twas too easy. the way it should be.

Peter,
iPad with IOS 7.0.3 using Tapatalk HD
1993 80 series landcruiser

« Reply #977 on: November 09, 2013, 03:55:49 PM »
Repainted the bonnet of the Kubota to make it go faster with the shinny new paint . Will buff & refit lights then back onto the tractor  . Very Flash indeed  :cheers:    Now it over time for :cheers: so    :cheers: 

Offline RallyDog

« Reply #978 on: November 09, 2013, 04:53:09 PM »
Made up my layout with a paint pen for new ute tray on work bench just need the ute now. And cleand shed floor.

« Reply #979 on: November 09, 2013, 05:33:44 PM »
Cut the grass, stuffed around a bit, drank a few lagers (still going....).

Had a good day....... ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #980 on: November 09, 2013, 05:35:44 PM »

Who's Grass .                       ???                                                   :cheers:

« Reply #981 on: November 09, 2013, 05:38:00 PM »
...drank a few lagers (still going....).

Glad to hear you're enjoying the Crownies 8)

« Reply #982 on: November 09, 2013, 06:00:30 PM »

Geoff your becoming an Expert on " Stuffing Around " lts a Master Mind subject  ,  ,  :cup:     :cheers:

« Reply #983 on: November 09, 2013, 06:01:25 PM »
Glad to hear you're enjoying the Crownies 8)

Yeah thanks, but I haven't started on yours yet.... ;D ;D

How's the rack? Usable??
« Last Edit: November 09, 2013, 06:05:42 PM by GeoffA »

« Reply #984 on: November 09, 2013, 06:02:21 PM »
Geoff your becoming an Expert on " Stuffing Around " lts a Master Mind subject  ,  ,  :cup:     :cheers:

You know it's my "Special Subject"........ ;D ;D

« Reply #985 on: November 09, 2013, 06:05:45 PM »
You know it's my "Special Subject"........ ;D ;D

Hooo Yearrrr Your  " Special ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, "                       :cheers: Enjoy  :cheers:

Offline berlitza

« Reply #986 on: November 10, 2013, 10:36:26 PM »
only just finished putting up man cave numb 2, putting up a shed in the wind was great fun

« Reply #987 on: November 11, 2013, 06:37:19 AM »
only just finished putting up man cave numb 2, putting up a shed in the wind was great fun

2 Man Caves ,,,,,, bragger ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, >:D

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
« Reply #988 on: November 11, 2013, 06:54:40 AM »
I have two as well, no big deal, well one of them we live in..

Peter,
1993 80 series landcruiser

« Reply #989 on: November 11, 2013, 07:14:09 AM »
On the weekend l increased the size of mine  , well increased the floor space . l used a thing call Cull & Sweep , though SWOMBO called it a tidy up . l do like to think of it as a reallocation of space . Being able to wak around the shed with out rap dancing is a whole new thing . Then had  :cheers:

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #990 on: November 11, 2013, 07:39:38 AM »
On the weekend l increased the size of mine  , well increased the floor space . l used a thing call Cull & Sweep , though SWOMBO called it a tidy up . l do like to think of it as a reallocation of space . Being able to wak around the shed with out rap dancing is a whole new thing . Then had  :cheers:

I need to do this too, though its hard to get motivated. I started to clean up mine on the weekend by getting stuff out of the way. I started with the winch for the DMax!! Now, what to do with the other crap.....
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #991 on: November 11, 2013, 09:05:21 AM »
I have two as well, no big deal, well one of them we live in..

Peter,

Same live in the shouse.

Offline berlitza

« Reply #992 on: November 11, 2013, 12:18:40 PM »

2 Man Caves ,,,,,, bragger ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, >:D

;D , nah I ran out of space in one so rather than clearing out all the crap I just bought another shed = I can buy more crap

« Reply #993 on: November 11, 2013, 12:26:35 PM »
We bought and built 6 elcheapo Bunnings bays of shelves and put them in my new man cave on the weekend ;D Ill post some pics when its all organised.

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #994 on: November 11, 2013, 03:24:12 PM »
;D , nah I ran out of space in one so rather than clearing out all the crap I just bought another shed = I can buy more crap

I like your way of thinking mate :cup:
"Hmmmmm.....clean out the old shed.......nah, bugger that, I'll buy a new one!!" ;D

« Reply #995 on: November 11, 2013, 03:53:43 PM »
........Ill post some pics when its all organised.

Better be quick Danny......it won't last...... ;D ;D

Offline NewieCamper

« Reply #996 on: November 11, 2013, 07:48:29 PM »
Today I cleaned up the mess I left on Friday after building a bike rack holder for the camper (ran out of time to tidy before going away). Today I cleaned up the mess then laid out all the wet camper gear for drying and reorganising after the rain affected pack up.

Offline GanG

• NEDSA
« Reply #997 on: November 12, 2013, 04:20:01 PM »
A mate popped over and we removed the diff center on the rear of his hilux and replaced the banjo gasket as it was leaking and badly silastic repaired by previous owner.

Same mate is a sparky so he then wired up a power inlet and 2xGPO in the camper, one inside a storage box for the battery charger to maintain the battery between trips, and another for Justin inside the camper.
Light travels faster than sound............that's why some folks may appear bright until they speak

Offline berlitza

« Reply #998 on: November 12, 2013, 04:34:44 PM »
Hurley and wots his name touring Melbourne without an engagement ring,, holly crap world in crisis

Offline Pirate_Pete

« Reply #999 on: November 12, 2013, 05:10:58 PM »
Did the 8h service on my tractor.
John Deer D130 lawn tractor that is.????????????