Author Topic: A painfull arvo on sat  (Read 12798 times)

Re: A painfull arvo on sat
« Reply #50 on: March 08, 2016, 10:55:03 AM »
I've got a sore leg :D

We'll put a needle into it. That should solve the problem  ;D

« Reply #51 on: March 08, 2016, 11:06:55 AM »
It only hurts while the pains there

Wait till you go for your second Putti Platt :(
http://emedicine.medscape.com/article/1894455-overview

« Reply #52 on: March 08, 2016, 11:11:57 AM »
Bugger mate get well soon, top effort to get back on the bike :cheers:

Offline loanrangie

« Reply #53 on: March 08, 2016, 11:53:27 AM »
Its no fun being laid up, had my 3months off last year and still trying to catch up with everything and trying to get back in shape.
 Rest up and dont rush anything.
MY08 TDV6 SE D3,
2003 Dingo Offroad Camper Trailer.
1974 Kombi microbus
1958 FC special sedan
1998 Triumph Daytona T595

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #54 on: March 08, 2016, 07:33:49 PM »
thanks all for the advice and wishes :cup: :cup:

My mate Cliffy dropped my bike off tonight ..he even washed it ;D ;D :cup: :cup:

Damadge is not to bad ..bent the subframe over a bit but not worth worrying about ..interestingly we noticed it hit the left side first then flipped over to the right which is where cliffy fount it on its right side but the left side has most damadge , so looks like I went off to the right bike went left impacted then flipped over in the ruts to the right ..found a tear in my right boot on the inside that coincides with a bruise on my inside right ankle ..so that explains that...

Cliffy reckons he thought I was cactus as I did not move for a while..i thought I came too as he arrived but apparently not . was a little bit after his arrival, I didi niot know he had also stopped to claen his googles as well i though he was just moments behind me so i have lost a few minuites somewhere. he said i was rolled up a bit with my head down and my body over my head a bit at a base of a tree ..looked like I had hit the tree hard head on he thought , but luckily i had not it was just where i slid to and stopped ;D ;D

All in all a lucky escape me thinks both for me and my bike , always good recounting the incident and looking back at factors that caused it..besides the obv of course. Lots of little lessons in it for me thats for sure, looking at my bike I did not feel any sort of detachment so I have not lost my nerve so to speak at this stage but time will tell..as soon as I can i will cut a few laps around the yard just to feel the bike again and get back on the horse ...

The old DRZ400 is one tough mother of a bike :cup: :cup:

Jet ;D   
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

« Reply #55 on: March 08, 2016, 08:11:50 PM »
Take care mate. We don't bounce like we did when we were young fellas.

Offline wedwards

« Reply #56 on: March 08, 2016, 09:15:17 PM »
Just don't let it spook ya - get back on and regain your nerve or abandon bikes entirely - there's nothing worse than a biker with half a nerve cos that only ends one way. Get better soon

Offline McTavish

« Reply #57 on: March 08, 2016, 11:40:15 PM »
Vacation Camper & McTavish surfboard - what more does a guy need??

Offline speedcomm

« Reply #58 on: March 09, 2016, 07:33:07 PM »
thanks all for the advice and wishes :cup: :cup:

My mate Cliffy dropped my bike off tonight ..he even washed it ;D ;D :cup: :cup:

Damadge is not to bad ..bent the subframe over a bit but not worth worrying about ..interestingly we noticed it hit the left side first then flipped over to the right which is where cliffy fount it on its right side but the left side has most damadge , so looks like I went off to the right bike went left impacted then flipped over in the ruts to the right ..found a tear in my right boot on the inside that coincides with a bruise on my inside right ankle ..so that explains that...

Cliffy reckons he thought I was cactus as I did not move for a while..i thought I came too as he arrived but apparently not . was a little bit after his arrival, I didi niot know he had also stopped to claen his googles as well i though he was just moments behind me so i have lost a few minuites somewhere. he said i was rolled up a bit with my head down and my body over my head a bit at a base of a tree ..looked like I had hit the tree hard head on he thought , but luckily i had not it was just where i slid to and stopped ;D ;D

All in all a lucky escape me thinks both for me and my bike , always good recounting the incident and looking back at factors that caused it..besides the obv of course. Lots of little lessons in it for me thats for sure, looking at my bike I did not feel any sort of detachment so I have not lost my nerve so to speak at this stage but time will tell..as soon as I can i will cut a few laps around the yard just to feel the bike again and get back on the horse ...

The old DRZ400 is one tough mother of a bike :cup: :cup:

Jet ;D

Ahh yes DRZ400s are like old Hiluxs, if they could talk they would have some interesting stories ! Local trail bike cops around here even had drz400s..
2.8L Prado. Jayco Eagle OB.

« Reply #59 on: March 10, 2016, 06:33:50 PM »
Would have been safer at brooms with Frosty mate !!! Talk soon bud, get well. :cheers: