Author Topic: Caulfield Caravan Supershow, is anyone going?  (Read 17093 times)

Re: Caulfield Caravan Supershow, is anyone going?
« Reply #50 on: March 08, 2013, 07:29:57 PM »
Went in today had a look around same as other years not much new stuff that l could see
So your not missing much
Bloody hot

« Reply #51 on: March 08, 2013, 07:35:45 PM »
Does anybody have pics of the new Goldstream models built from fibreglass sandwich rather than ally extrusion?

Offline Crisp Image

• Old enough to know better. Young enough to do it again!
« Reply #52 on: March 08, 2013, 07:45:06 PM »
Does anybody have pics of the new Goldstream models built from fibreglass sandwich rather than ally extrusion?
Why? are you thining of getting one? >:D

2008 Outback Sturt, 2010 Prado 150 D4D Tug

« Reply #53 on: March 08, 2013, 07:47:31 PM »
All options are open at the moment :)

Offline Vk3bq

• I Like Cheese..
    • WispyThreads
Caulfield Caravan Supershow, is anyone going?
« Reply #54 on: March 08, 2013, 07:55:43 PM »
Gulfstream?? All options? http://www.gulfstream.com/products/g650/
-- 2012 Prado D4D  --  '05 OutbackCamper  --  VK3BQ  --  HFRadioClub Selcal 0172  --  VKS737 Selcal 0172 --
http://www.vk3bq.com/

« Reply #55 on: March 08, 2013, 07:57:56 PM »
Gulf Gold...

Caulfield Caravan Supershow, is anyone going?
« Reply #56 on: March 09, 2013, 01:50:58 PM »
Been, seen, conquered.  Great show again this year.  A step closer to our final purchase.

Offline Traveller

« Reply #57 on: March 09, 2013, 02:27:52 PM »
Went yesterday, agree with the hot comment. Such a bewildering array of options to upgrade.

We actually came away without buying anything, I couldn't believe it. There is always something that you have to have.

Looks like our 10 year old Kimberley still keeps it's spot in the garage. We couldn't see the value in the change over price to anything else, they simply can't be that much better.

We did have a wander through some of the 5th wheeler options, I reckon they are more luxurious than our house (and about the same size). And I know they cost more than our house did as well.

Offline Crisp Image

• Old enough to know better. Young enough to do it again!
« Reply #58 on: March 09, 2013, 02:44:02 PM »
We are back and it was a bit warm but in the shade and with the breeze it was OK. Left home at 0810 arrived home at 1525 included a stop at a cafe in Malvern East (Very nice) and then a stop at Anaconda Fountain Gate.
Picked up a few small things and some big ideas for mods.
Crispy

2008 Outback Sturt, 2010 Prado 150 D4D Tug

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #59 on: March 10, 2013, 03:30:39 PM »
So how many braved the show today and did Melb get to the mid 30's like we had. Any other bargains found?

« Reply #60 on: March 10, 2013, 07:21:18 PM »
About 33 at Viewbank today.

« Reply #61 on: March 10, 2013, 07:23:00 PM »
About 33 at Viewbank today.

35.7 @ 01:39pm to be precise :)

« Reply #62 on: March 10, 2013, 07:26:03 PM »
Glad I don't live there. It was probably was the same here. I think my outdoor sensor has died. Time for an upgrade. Any suggestions to weather stations anybody?

« Reply #63 on: March 10, 2013, 07:34:35 PM »
Glad I don't live there. It was probably was the same here. I think my outdoor sensor has died. Time for an upgrade. Any suggestions to weather stations anybody?
Fuji if its hot get in the pool & kick back ,   ,    & a  :cheers: might help  :cheers:

« Reply #64 on: March 10, 2013, 07:50:50 PM »
Yep certainly did. Threw the dog in as well. He didn't like it but he was cool.

Offline clarky

« Reply #65 on: March 11, 2013, 12:25:26 PM »
Went yesterday and had a ball...barely left the camper trailer section. There are some amazing machines out there. We left without spending any coin although my wife thought I was pretty close to writing a cheque for a new Cameron...maybe next year. It sure ticks every box I can think of for us!

Offline Chriso100

« Reply #66 on: March 12, 2013, 07:50:11 PM »
We too went yesterday, and was so impressed.  Lots to see, lots to buy if you knew what you were looking for.  Thanks to all of you who replied to my questions on this thread, it was so helpful that I picked up some ripper deals.  We now have all we need for our 100 series, so bring on the trips away and see ya at the next years show!

Offline TheTaylors

• In for a penny...
« Reply #67 on: March 12, 2013, 08:15:16 PM »
We went on Sunday... very hot!! But the teens found respite inside with airconditioning, tables with tvs and free wi-fi... where there's a will, there's a way!! They actually thanked us for a GREAT day.... they spent 6 and a half hours sitting up there....lol.
We had a great day, only looked at CTs and some of the accessories... so much to look at!
We ended up putting a deposit on our first CT, a red rock camper built in Cambellfield, Northern suburbs of Melb.
We also bought a fishing seat which has attachments for holding 2 rods and a stubby holder. Inside the seat is a little esky, tackle box, knife etc and chopping board. The seat is also padded and it swivels....lol, very flash. Comes with everything apart from the fish!!
It was our first show, but won't be our last.
2009 GXL prado and a Red Rock Camper