General => Introductions => Topic started by: mnuttall on April 08, 2012, 11:39:17 PM

Title: Hi from Tingalpa, Brisbane
Post by: mnuttall on April 08, 2012, 11:39:17 PM
Hi! Just looking at the moment. Might buy, might rent and then buy!  ??? We've been going camping 4 or 5 times a year. Only have an X-Trail so don't get too extreme. Morton, Bribie, Straddie and Lake Somerset are all good. Cheers for now!
Title: Re: Hi from Tingalpa, Brisbane
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on April 08, 2012, 11:55:25 PM

Hi mnuttall,

Welcome to the forum.  Glad you found out how to add photos first up.  The members of this forum love them.

Good luck with your search, you are bound to find heaps of information here to assist with the decision.

(not too far from Tingalpa ... I believe we are drinking your water supply at present while Allconnex fix things around here)
Post by: whatsa on April 09, 2012, 06:23:55 AM
Welcome mnuttall,   yes you will get lots of info here and have some fun too.
Post by: cancan on April 09, 2012, 07:32:38 AM
Welcome Martin....what ever you do don't let Janice know how often i am on here although i think she has an idea.
Will let you know when we go away for a weekend and will give you more of an idea on the advantages of a camper trailer
Post by: Snow on April 09, 2012, 12:43:02 PM
G'day mnuttall and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: Jenko67 on April 09, 2012, 01:13:42 PM
welcome mate.. another Qlder... good to see..
Title: Hi from Tingalpa, Brisbane
Post by: mickange on April 09, 2012, 01:47:37 PM
Welcome to the forum, as a Wynnum local we know your in the best side of Brisbane by far! SE QLD

Post by: Jenko67 on April 09, 2012, 05:47:02 PM
Welcome to the forum, as a Wynnum local we know your in the best side of Brisbane by far! SE QLD

Best side of Brisbane,..... don't know about that one.... ;D
Post by: 4wd26 on April 09, 2012, 06:02:11 PM
Welcome mnuttall- hope you find the site full of info and interesting people.

I'm also form the southern bayside area (weekdays at Straddie) - in fact we might have run into each other?
Post by: Heiny on April 09, 2012, 06:33:37 PM
Hi mnuttall and welcome to My Swag

Post by: sol on April 09, 2012, 06:51:20 PM
G'day mnuttall
Welcome to the forum and lots of help here.
Just ask away.
Post by: mnuttall on April 09, 2012, 10:42:30 PM
Welcome Martin....what ever you do don't let Janice know how often i am on here although i think she has an idea.
Will let you know when we go away for a weekend and will give you more of an idea on the advantages of a camper trailer
That's cool, but this isn't exactly 'Adult Friend Finder'.  >:D
Post by: mnuttall on April 09, 2012, 11:14:52 PM
welcome mate.. another Qlder... good to see..
Nice to be counted in. After 5 yrs in beautiful QLD, the British passport should be joined soon by an Aussie one. You wouldn't catching me camping in Lancashire, too wet and cold!
Post by: Wato on April 10, 2012, 10:44:48 AM
Welcome, theres no such thing as only an Xtrail its just about getting out there.

Craig