Author Topic: Members heading to the Cape CONFIRMED  (Read 11914 times)

Members heading to the Cape CONFIRMED
« on: December 03, 2010, 09:38:08 AM »
The list of members heading to the Cape.

McGirr
Symon
bigjules
sablesoft
keg
bjf
idlegossip
JK
duggie
Scoot
geoffnvi
Bert56
barraboy

13 in total

I will start arranging in Jan the accomodation in the huts at Seisa and pairing people up. If any one has a preference who they would like to share a hut with let me know. As we have a smaller number we will drop into some other spots along the way.

There may be some members who we will catch up with along the way.

Keg is staying at Punsand Bay.

« Last Edit: April 28, 2011, 12:45:41 PM by McGirr »

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
Re: Members heading to the Cape CONFIRMED
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2010, 02:47:33 PM »
Hey McGirr, Steveandviv, as well as Frostd will catch up with you guys along the way. Not sure where that will be yet, but looking forward to it. We will be doing Cairns to Cairns in 4 weeks.

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2010, 07:14:28 AM »
We have 2 boys 13 and 4 . if that helps with your planning.

Who else is taking kids ?

Jetcrew  :D :D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

Offline idlegossip

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2010, 07:46:53 PM »
we are taking 2 kids also, our girl will be 12 and the boy 7.

Offline bjf

« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2010, 05:40:07 AM »
We have 3 kids going, our girl will be 3 and our boys will be 13 & 11

Offline Malcur

« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2010, 06:27:13 AM »
Mark, it is with a heavy heart that I advise that I will have to withdraw from the trip.  :'(  My boss has advised that I cannot have leave over the June-July period (I write/support a payroll software package and that is an important time of the year). I have been looking forward to this for months, and am very disappointed to have to drop out. Hopefully I will get an opportunity at a later time. I will maintain an interest in your planning and wish every one all the best for what should be a trip of a lifetime.

Mal   :'( :'(

« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2010, 12:53:22 PM »
We'll have an 8yo girl and a three month old baby with us.

Offline blackcat

• We are the Lucky Blackcats - we own a CT :-)
« Reply #7 on: December 08, 2010, 02:32:19 PM »
we will have an 11 yr old boy and 10 year old girl.

Offline scoot

« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2010, 12:30:50 PM »
Hello Mark,

I missed the roll call, but would also like to confirm my intention to go (with 5yo son, wife still unsure).

Scott (scoot)

« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2010, 02:39:12 PM »
Hello Mark,

I missed the roll call, but would also like to confirm my intention to go (with 5yo son, wife still unsure).

Scott (scoot)

Scott you have been added.

« Reply #10 on: December 17, 2010, 05:13:27 PM »
I have added geoffnvi as the 15th member heading to the Cape.

I will now lock these numbers in as I want to add some other places we can see and the 15 members will make it alot easier.

Accommodation at Seisa will be arranged in January and will advise the number of huts available and organise who will be partnering each other in the huts. The huts accommodate 2 groups.

Some members have pm me requesting who they would like to share a hut feel free to do the same.

Offline geoffnvi

« Reply #11 on: December 17, 2010, 06:03:46 PM »
McGirr,

If there is room, we are a definite starter. 2 Adults & 2 kids (3yrs & 7yrs).

Geoff
Modcon Imperial HF Towed by Prado Kakadu V6
Now - OppLock Bar, Lightforce 240's, Traxide USI 160 DB, Twin Yellowtop Batts, Featherlite Awning, Safari Snorkel, Runva 11XP.
To Come - Bilstein Suspension

« Reply #12 on: December 17, 2010, 08:22:19 PM »
McGirr,

If there is room, we are a definite starter. 2 Adults & 2 kids (3yrs & 7yrs).

Geoff

Geoff you guys are in.

Offline Polar Bear

« Reply #13 on: December 18, 2010, 07:59:33 AM »
Hi Mark,

All still good my end. I am likely to be without the wife though. Work committments for her are a bugger. I should however have my two sons with me who are 12 and 14. Going about preparing the ute at the moment. Looking for a good upgrade in suspension though. Anyone with any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Will also be carrying all the mandatory recovery gear though including high lift jack and chainsaw. Dont have a winch though, boo hoo. Will probably need to do it the manual way with a tirfor.

Looking forward to it.

Cheers Polar bear :cheers:
08 Colorado are we there yet!

« Reply #14 on: December 18, 2010, 08:07:22 AM »
Hi Mark,

All still good my end. I am likely to be without the wife though. Work committments for her are a bugger. I should however have my two sons with me who are 12 and 14. Going about preparing the ute at the moment. Looking for a good upgrade in suspension though. Anyone with any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Will also be carrying all the mandatory recovery gear though including high lift jack and chainsaw. Dont have a winch though, boo hoo. Will probably need to do it the manual way with a tirfor.

Looking forward to it.

Cheers Polar bear :cheers:

I would not worry about a winch there will be other vehicles with them. A snatch strap helps also. Depending on what weight you will be carrying we use air bags for the cruiser.

Offline Polar Bear

« Reply #15 on: December 18, 2010, 08:37:34 AM »
Should not have too much weight. The biggest weight will be all fuel. Both types the deisel variety and the alcohol variety.

Cheers Polar
08 Colorado are we there yet!

« Reply #16 on: December 18, 2010, 12:44:24 PM »
There will be a special thread on alcohol how much to take, where to buy it etc :cheers:

Offline littlefamily

• The Little Travelin Family
« Reply #17 on: January 05, 2011, 11:25:03 PM »
G'day just wondering if there were ant spots available myself wife and two kids under three years old  we will be a deffenent start if spot is free cheers brendan
Brendan, Sarah & Brodie's 61 series & Vacationer

« Reply #18 on: January 06, 2011, 08:59:58 AM »
G'day just wondering if there were ant spots available myself wife and two kids under three years old  we will be a deffenent start if spot is free cheers brendan

Hi Brendan

You guys are in

« Reply #19 on: January 06, 2011, 09:31:32 AM »
Mark.. What will your dates be up the tip. I'm working on out dates now and would be good to cross paths with Frostd as well. Will you stay at Seisia Holiday Park?

Offline littlefamily

« Reply #20 on: January 06, 2011, 01:32:50 PM »
cheers mate looking forward to it just wondering if you have planned anything for the trip back down and if not if there were any goups interested in doing capt billy's etc on the way back
cheers brendan

« Reply #21 on: January 06, 2011, 01:53:41 PM »
cheers mate looking forward to it just wondering if you have planned anything for the trip back down and if not if there were any goups interested in doing capt billy's etc on the way back
cheers brendan

Brendan

Capts billy landing has changed as the shed that was once there has been removed. It can get very windy that side of the Cape. On the way back members can do what ever they wish. I will probaly head down to Vrylia point on the west coast on the way back.

Offline littlefamily

« Reply #22 on: January 06, 2011, 07:29:21 PM »
No drama were cape virgins so we will probably just tag along with the flow cheers mate

« Reply #23 on: January 07, 2011, 08:10:38 AM »
Mark.. What will your dates be up the tip. I'm working on out dates now and would be good to cross paths with Frostd as well. Will you stay at Seisia Holiday Park?

we arrive at the Cape on the Sat 2nd July and leave Tuesday the 5th July

Offline bert56

« Reply #24 on: January 07, 2011, 08:13:00 PM »
Hi Mark,

At the moment I am by my lonesome, my mate pulled out but I'm still a definite starter. I'll be chasing my other mates to see if one of them is available. Do you have any info on fishing trips from seisa or anywhere else. Also do you require a deposit to book our accomadation?

Just making sure, the start date is the 25-6-11 from Cairns.

Thanks Bert