Author Topic: Arranging the Accomodation at Seisa  (Read 9171 times)

Arranging the Accomodation at Seisa
« on: January 08, 2011, 09:48:17 PM »
If each member can advise the following:

Names of each member ...........(Real Names please not forum names)
Ages.........

This will help with arranging the huts.

I have so far Black cats and BJF together sharing a hut. I think its a Gulf thing ;D

Once I have this information I will contact Seisa Caravan park and alocate the huts with the names so that each member can ring and pay their deposit.

I will have the hut number, who you are sharing it with and what number to ring once I have everyones information.

The quicker I can get this information the quicker I can start the bookings.

I will be travelling up with bert 56 this way I can take photos and a video of the trip.We will be the grumpy sorry drunk old men.

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
Re: Arranging the Accomodation at Seisa
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2011, 06:06:35 PM »
Theo and lara Demitriou.

I have 2  boys aged 4 and 13 

Jetcrew  :D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2011, 08:49:00 PM »
So far I have the following paired up

BJF / TBA

Jk / Me and Bert56

Idlegossip / Geoffnvi

Littlefamily / Bigjules  

Jetcrew / Symon

Scoot / Duggie

Polar Bear / Sablesoft

I will allocate what hut number you will be in when other members confirm.

« Last Edit: March 06, 2011, 08:18:03 PM by McGirr »

Offline geoffnvi

« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2011, 08:15:45 PM »
Geoff & Violette
Zac (7) and Isabelle (3)
Modcon Imperial HF Towed by Prado Kakadu V6
Now - OppLock Bar, Lightforce 240's, Traxide USI 160 DB, Twin Yellowtop Batts, Featherlite Awning, Safari Snorkel, Runva 11XP.
To Come - Bilstein Suspension

« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2011, 08:52:53 PM »
Thanks Geoff I have you paired you with idlegossip he has kids around the same age as yours.

« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2011, 09:17:44 PM »
Mark I thing Duggie is working back out the mines, wont be back until next week.

« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2011, 09:29:32 PM »
Mark I thing Duggie is working back out the mines, wont be back until next week.

Thanks John I will pair him up with someone. Now where is that group of bikies heading to the Cape

Offline geoffnvi

« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2011, 08:34:26 PM »
Mark,

Are the huts for sleeping in, or have a camp site on each side?

Geoff
Modcon Imperial HF Towed by Prado Kakadu V6
Now - OppLock Bar, Lightforce 240's, Traxide USI 160 DB, Twin Yellowtop Batts, Featherlite Awning, Safari Snorkel, Runva 11XP.
To Come - Bilstein Suspension

« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2011, 08:50:40 PM »
The huts are bacicly car ports with lattice around them and a light/power points and a sink. You set up camp beside the hut and use it for cooking and washing up, they have a sand floor.
Hope that helps,

John K

Offline yabai

« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2011, 08:25:30 AM »
oops
« Last Edit: January 16, 2011, 08:31:15 AM by yabai »

« Reply #10 on: January 16, 2011, 11:18:29 AM »
I am having trouble getting onto Seaisa caravan park. Will advise once i have the hut numbers.

Confirming we arrive there on Sat the 2nd july before lunch and leave Wed the 6th. We book for 4 nights.

« Reply #11 on: January 16, 2011, 12:13:12 PM »
No problems with the pairing McGirr, you are doing a fine job as always.

Offline scoot

« Reply #12 on: January 17, 2011, 10:52:12 PM »
Scott (47) and William (6) Fernance

Scoot

« Reply #13 on: January 19, 2011, 07:30:09 AM »
Hi Mark,
 Sorry for the late reply but as jclures stated I was back at work, a bit tough after three months off . Cant care who I am paired up with, by the time we get there I am sure that we will all know each other quite well. There will be myself and as yet I am still not sure who else.
Cheers, Dug Collett

Offline littlefamily

• The Little Travelin Family
« Reply #14 on: January 19, 2011, 06:52:38 PM »
G'day the names are Brendan(25) Sarah(28sshhh yep I like the older birds don't tell her I said that) and Brodie ovens(2) ,and were not sure yet what the new bubs name will be but he/she will be 4months old cheers mate happy with the pairing.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2011, 07:05:50 PM by littlefamily »
Brendan, Sarah & Brodie's 61 series & Vacationer

« Reply #15 on: January 20, 2011, 02:39:59 PM »
OK we are up and running with the huts.

I have pre booked 7 huts under myswag. All you need to do is call 07 40 693 243 and tell them you are from myswag with your name, number of people etc.

We will not worry about hut numbers as it will be too complicated but when we get there we will pair people up then.

She remembered me from the last trip when I booked. I told her i was not happy with caravans parked in front of some of the huts and she has asked me to call at the end of march and talk to the site mananger to make sure we have the best huts. I have to mention I was talking to penny. Some one please remind me.

Email from them:

"If you have any queries don't hesitate to call me on 0740 693 243 or email seisiaresort@bigpond.com"

Eugenie Ball, Manager
Seisia Holiday Park

Please advise once you have paid the deposit and booked.

« Last Edit: January 20, 2011, 04:47:41 PM by McGirr »

Offline bert56

« Reply #16 on: January 20, 2011, 08:25:20 PM »
Hi Mark, I don't care who I am paired up with.

Bert

« Reply #17 on: January 20, 2011, 08:41:37 PM »
To save any confusion

Call them and tell them you are with the group booking of myswag.

We arrive Sat the 2nd july before lunch and leave Wed the 6th. We book for 4 nights.

Tell them you would like to pay a deposit.

Tell them your name and how many people are with you.

As mentioned we are not worrying about hut numbers as yet.

If they allocate a hut it doesn't matter.

Offline scoot

« Reply #18 on: January 21, 2011, 10:27:09 AM »
Hello Mark,

I understand if it is not possible, but I have another pair (with own vehicle and camper) who would like to join the trip. They are Mikio and Takaaki (17 yrs) Motoki. I can call Seisia to change the booking if that makes it easier.

Scott
« Last Edit: January 21, 2011, 11:47:54 AM by scoot »

« Reply #19 on: January 21, 2011, 11:57:40 AM »
Hello Mark,

I understand if it is not possible, but I have another pair (with own vehicle and camper) who would like to join the trip. They are Mikio and Takaaki (17 yrs) Motoki. I can call Seisia to change the booking if that makes it easier.

Scott

Scott they have to be members so if they can join up that will be great. Also when you call tell them to add another hut to the bookings so a total of 8 huts.

Offline scoot

« Reply #20 on: January 21, 2011, 01:06:01 PM »
Thanks Mark,

Will do that.

Scott

Booked the 8th hut and paid deposit for 4 people 24/1/11

They also joined up as 'taka motoki'  4/2/11
« Last Edit: February 04, 2011, 11:02:37 AM by scoot »

Offline bjf

« Reply #21 on: January 21, 2011, 07:50:15 PM »
Hi Mark,

Booked in and paid our deposit  :cheers:

« Reply #22 on: January 21, 2011, 07:59:51 PM »
Hi Mark,

Booked in and paid our deposit  :cheers:

You get a special hut with water views ;D

« Reply #23 on: January 25, 2011, 01:53:42 PM »
Hi Mark,
Deposit paid, let the good times roll. :D
 Cheers duggie

Offline bert56