Author Topic: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.  (Read 506939 times)

Offline BS61

SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.
« Reply #225 on: February 03, 2017, 06:28:35 PM »
Another one back on the road. My mate and I went halves and bought this old girl back to its former glory. It's on the market and up at Toowoomba swap if anyone is keen for a HR

Re: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.
« Reply #226 on: February 03, 2017, 07:28:13 PM »
Well done!!!!! :cup: :cheers:

« Reply #227 on: February 04, 2017, 05:54:19 PM »
Good luck with the HR at the swap.

We came across a pretty tidy 1951 Cadillac sedan at Minden today. Pretty tidy old girl too and didn't seem like too bad a value at $30,000.
Only a quick look though.

We had places to be and Mum in hospital to visit. 

« Reply #228 on: February 04, 2017, 07:19:49 PM »
Another one back on the road. My mate and I went halves and bought this old girl back to its former glory. It's on the market and up at Toowoomba swap if anyone is keen for a HR.

Very nicely done  :cup:

Did you pair do it all ?

Offline Wukkers

« Reply #229 on: February 04, 2017, 07:30:19 PM »
It looks magnificent.  Is the radio original?

Offline BS61

« Reply #230 on: February 05, 2017, 03:13:23 PM »
Very nicely done  :cup:

Did you pair do it all ?

We sure did. Only thing that was outsourced was the seat covers. Nearly 500 hours of work in it between us.....

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #231 on: February 05, 2017, 03:19:39 PM »
Just spent the last few hours cruising in the Coupe with some mates. It was my last drive. She runs out of rego tonight and the new owner is coming to pick her up next week. Will be sad to see it drive away but also very keen to get onto my next project. Cheers, Mike.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

« Reply #232 on: February 05, 2017, 04:29:41 PM »
We sure did. Only thing that was outsourced was the seat covers. Nearly 500 hours of work in it between us.....

Bloody tidy ol girl...... a job well done.

Did ya sell it at the swap.

Offline BS61

SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.
« Reply #233 on: February 05, 2017, 05:05:58 PM »
Bloody tidy ol girl...... a job well done.

Did ya sell it at the swap.

Thanks for that. No joy at the swap but plenty of interest and a few people have organised to look at it during the week. Hopefully the right buyer comes along soon.. got an Ek and hambster to build

Oh and more camping to do

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #234 on: February 05, 2017, 06:43:07 PM »
Another one back on the road. My mate and I went halves and bought this old girl back to its former glory. It's on the market and up at Toowoomba swap if anyone is keen for a HR

Well done. Looks like a quality resto. Always like the HR and dare I say it the HD.
Cheers, MIke.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

« Reply #235 on: February 06, 2017, 03:25:51 PM »
Noice ratty... love the ZD30 shifter!!

« Last Edit: February 06, 2017, 03:50:34 PM by Bird »

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #236 on: February 06, 2017, 03:45:46 PM »

Nice. This was my mates.  Now in a collection down south. Was on Man and Machine last year.  All steel Brooklands body. 350chev. TH350 and 9 inch.

« Reply #237 on: February 07, 2017, 05:47:48 AM »

« Reply #238 on: February 07, 2017, 02:38:04 PM »
Sometimes old cars aren't very cool   :-[

« Reply #239 on: February 07, 2017, 02:41:08 PM »
MMmmm Lime milkshake   ;D ;D SB  Chev huh .
« Last Edit: February 07, 2017, 03:10:25 PM by edz »

« Reply #240 on: February 07, 2017, 03:53:17 PM »
Chemiweld will sort it out :cup:

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #241 on: February 07, 2017, 04:07:09 PM »
This was my mates back yard in the early 2000's from memory. There were a couple more hardtops in the front yard as well.

« Reply #242 on: February 07, 2017, 07:32:02 PM »
MMmmm Lime milkshake   ;D ;D SB  Chev huh .

Big one.

Chemiweld will sort it out :cup:

So would fitting the correct intake gaskets ::)
Almost brand new Shaffiroff 540 that was played with by a clown.......

« Reply #244 on: February 08, 2017, 04:13:20 AM »
Shane, now you've gone out on your own and taken a bit more control of your life..... how's that spare time for camping going?

I'm sure we could fit you in at Burrum Heads on the week-end.

« Reply #245 on: February 08, 2017, 07:06:49 AM »
 ;D ;D "   Reckon he might be busier than a one arm paper hanger trying to balance on a ping pong ball  "  Kev ..
But a defuse for a week end with you lot would be a good recharge ...  8)

« Reply #246 on: February 08, 2017, 08:36:24 AM »
Shane, now you've gone out on your own and taken a bit more control of your life..... how's that spare time for camping going?

I'm sure we could fit you in at Burrum Heads on the week-end.

Would love too, but that won't be happening for a while unfortunately. Way too much Shit going on at the moment,  but things are settling down slowly.
We went away twice last year. Not so long ago it was about 10 times a year.  :'(

;D ;D "   Reckon he might be busier than a one arm paper hanger trying to balance on a ping pong ball  "  Kev ..
But a defuse for a week end with you lot would be a good recharge ...  8)

It's starting to get a bit silly really.

I reckon a week on Fraser would be the go.  8)

« Reply #248 on: February 08, 2017, 11:15:48 AM »
http://www.worldclassicmusclecars.com.au/chevell.html

Here's one I built a few years ago with a 598ci Shaffiroff. Did a few laps at Powercruise but never got a chance to race it. Beautiful car to drive.

Sold it to a guy in Melbourne. Dunno if it's still down that way.

« Reply #249 on: February 09, 2017, 03:51:11 AM »