Author Topic: Re: Batten down the hatches Vic  (Read 461081 times)

Offline LuckyDog

Re: Batten down the hatches Vic
« Reply #225 on: July 10, 2015, 09:48:05 PM »
Keep it down there pleeeeeeeze

Sent from my ZTE T83 using Tapatalk

2016 Landcruiser GXL SC with Obieco Canopy
Kedron 2002 XC poptop
Don't use either as much as i like,
Would every Day be too much to ask tho?

Offline peter01

• live the -
    • http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/
« Reply #226 on: July 10, 2015, 09:59:56 PM »
rain for the last 2 hours can only help those who need it, as well as the lawn
2014 GLXR Triton
2015 Blue Water - FF Darling camper

Our blog:     http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/

« Reply #227 on: July 11, 2015, 04:03:07 AM »
Geeee the wet stuff on the tin roof makes a noise   , woke us up . Really nice to hear  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cheers:

« Reply #228 on: July 11, 2015, 04:59:39 AM »
Leaving one place and heading to the other, but possibly in the wrong direction. Oh well, Spring is just around the corner.

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #229 on: July 11, 2015, 08:54:10 AM »
Geez I hope we got some good rain at home, the oats were looking as sad a speewa when he runs out of beer...

Bit overcast in Brisbane today.
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #230 on: July 11, 2015, 11:30:42 AM »
Don't threaten me ,,,,,,,,,,,,,run out of beer ,,,,,,,,,,,It has happened but as luck had it a great mate saved me from a very low tide , Thanks Geoff  :cup: :cheers:

« Reply #231 on: July 11, 2015, 12:10:24 PM »
Don't threaten me ,,,,,,,,,,,,,run out of beer ,,,,,,,,,,,It has happened but as luck had it a great mate saved me from a very low tide , Thanks Geoff  :cup: :cheers:
Thought you would have had reserves for the reserves.

« Reply #232 on: July 11, 2015, 12:16:42 PM »

No worries Jamie.....

« Reply #233 on: July 12, 2015, 02:28:03 PM »
much wee still fallin from the sky..

would have been a 100/100 day for a snow trip :(
our club had their annual Mt Skene trip this weekend... wish I'd have gone...

« Reply #234 on: July 12, 2015, 04:40:48 PM »
We found snow today, pics to come. Snow at the 800m mark

« Reply #235 on: July 12, 2015, 07:06:28 PM »
We found snow today, pics to come. Snow at the 800m mark

yea, so did people in Orange, and Bathurst! Snow on the Cold Ghost next weak.... :P

« Reply #236 on: July 12, 2015, 08:02:12 PM »
And n Daylesford this morning.

Re: Re: Batten down the hatches Vic
« Reply #237 on: July 19, 2015, 09:42:49 AM »
Ripper morning, to be in bed :)

Melburnians have woken to a bone-numbing morning, the coldest morning in any month for more than 18 years, with the temperature in the city hovering at around one degree for an hour after 6am on Sunday.
http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/melbourne-weather-city-shivers-through-coldest-morning-in-18-years-20150718-gifi9l.html

« Reply #238 on: July 19, 2015, 10:19:47 AM »
Got up this morning to find the temp wasn't really anything -.09 & dead still . Not going outside till its warmer  :cheers:

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #239 on: July 19, 2015, 10:22:51 AM »
Got up this morning to find the temp wasn't really anything -.09 & dead still . Not going outside till its warmer  :cheers:

So not going outside till September??

The dog's water bowl was frozen over this morning, I had to throw a brick through it so the pooches could get a drink....
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #240 on: July 19, 2015, 10:25:11 AM »
Well, it is the middle of winter.....

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #241 on: July 19, 2015, 10:29:29 AM »
Well, it is the middle of winter.....

You gotta have something to complain about till the hot weather arrives (to complain about)  >:D

« Reply #242 on: July 19, 2015, 10:36:44 AM »

Melburnians have woken to a bone-numbing morning, the coldest morning in any month for more than 18 years, with the temperature in the city hovering at around one degree for an hour after 6am on Sunday.
http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/melbourne-weather-city-shivers-through-coldest-morning-in-18-years-20150718-gifi9l.html
it's turning into a cracker day tho. This looking from my place toward your place.

« Reply #243 on: July 19, 2015, 10:37:50 AM »
And this looking toward speewa & lino's

« Reply #244 on: July 19, 2015, 10:43:36 AM »
Just shot out to Packenham and back... driving down the street to mates place, there were cars that were 1/2 white - long ways where the sun had hit the cars on the drivers side but not the passeengers ... amazing sight! but ****in cold out there...

« Reply #245 on: July 19, 2015, 11:00:29 AM »
lts 5.7C at present almost time to start to think about going outside    :cheers: & brilliant sunshine  :cheers:

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #246 on: July 19, 2015, 12:28:19 PM »
Went out about 10.45am to feed the horses was not to bad with a beanie on the sun is shining but even at that time one of the horse baths was still frozen right over. I will be glad when the warmer weather arrives glad we got lots of firewood for this year.

« Reply #247 on: July 19, 2015, 01:05:52 PM »
Finally ventured outside to tidy up. This is not broken glass, it is ice from the water that was sitting at the base of the slide.

The following users thanked this post: Nay-DMAX

« Reply #248 on: July 19, 2015, 09:56:27 PM »

Perhaps explains why my ~10 year old solar hot water panels sprung a leak this morning.    :-[

« Reply #249 on: July 19, 2015, 10:31:16 PM »
 Dunno im still spottin an innie WTF  :o its going to be -1 down my way tonight. Lucky im on the Wild Turkey Gobble  :-*  :cheers: Gobble  :-* Gobble  :-* Gobble  :-* Gobble  :-* Gobble  :-* Gobble  :-*  :cheers:  :cheers: