Author Topic: hi from north Brisbane  (Read 3735 times)

Offline hotboostgt

hi from north Brisbane
« on: November 12, 2012, 09:32:51 PM »
Hi all ' Firstly I love this site . I have been a guest for a while . I'm in the process of deciding on a camper trailer to buy. Geese and I thought winner the lotto was hard. Soft floor , hard floor off road semi or road.
Here is the drill . I have young family and a new xtrail. I don't mind spending money on something reasonable not interested in Chinese stuff. I have about $7500 to spend . I'm currently leaning between towards 2010 a custom line with a 12" tent full annex with basic acc or do I go  less expensive aust model maybe a bit older with all bells and whistles but with more use age ... delemas cheers matt
Customline off road deluxe 11/08 12ft tent full annex blue/beige
Nissan trail STL Luxury

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
Re: hi from north Brisbane
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2012, 09:37:45 PM »
Hi, welcome,
you'll have lots of fun here.
lots to learn and I think you are on the right track.......
Maybe a bias but hey Aussie made thats what we like to here
I have worked for a few aussie build companys over the years and yoyu cann't go wrong with AUSSIE MADE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rod..............
Swag
Coramal Caravan

« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2012, 10:29:56 PM »
Hi Matt.  Welcome.  Plenty of ideas on here.

We have a 2012 Customline with 12' tent.  Plenty of room for two kids beds in the main tent.  We really like ours.  Well made.  You can always add to it as you go along but I think it is important to start with a good foundation.

The following users thanked this post: oldmate

« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2012, 11:00:23 PM »

Hey Matt & Family,

Welcome to the most addictive forum on the interweb.  I'm sure you will learn heaps more before you are done with us!  Hope we can help with your decisions, modifications and destinations.

Offline xmasbaby67

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2012, 11:31:51 AM »
Welcome Matt & Family... :cheers:

Customline are a great CT as we have had ours since 2009.

Try the second hand ones too as you can get more and some of them are hardly even used..

They tend to go quick though..

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=25922.0
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=26050.0
http://www.campertrailers.org/camper_trader1137.htm

Have fun, this is a great forum.
2009 12ft CUSTOMLINE towed by 2005 VX Prado

Offline hotboostgt

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2012, 03:24:27 PM »
Thanks I'm capped dollar wise . I missed out on the 2010 one from .. but it was only a 9 ft tent and no annex walls. I'll
 Just wait or open my brands like swan or lifestyle . Fingers crossed not desperate so I'll wait . I don't really want to go older than 2010 .meanwhile more researching . Lol cheers for input .where is the best spot to post for brand input. Sorry I'm used to all my car forums I belong to.
Nissan trail STL Luxury

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2012, 07:06:41 PM »
Welcome mate, good luck with the search.

« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2012, 07:29:50 PM »
Hi Matt and welcome to My Swag

Offline hotboostgt

« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2012, 10:25:56 PM »
Cheers guys . I stumbled across a couple of brands that I don't much about. Making tracks local Brisbane and leisure matters. I realise they're not the same as customline but for the coin they look good . Cheers guys for input
Nissan trail STL Luxury

Offline hotboostgt

« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2012, 12:06:35 PM »
Bump
Nissan trail STL Luxury

Offline xmasbaby67

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2012, 01:55:21 PM »
Sorry Matt can't help you with Making Tracks or Leisure Matters but someone one here will know something.  Maybe if you start a thread with that title in General chat someone will pop up.

If you keep your eye out for the second hand Customline's something in your price range will pop up.

Keep us up to date on how you get on.  :cheers:
2009 12ft CUSTOMLINE towed by 2005 VX Prado

Offline hotboostgt

« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2012, 02:21:00 PM »
Cheers there is a 2008 for $8500 seems bit on the high side '
Nissan trail STL Luxury

« Reply #12 on: November 15, 2012, 05:23:27 AM »
Welcome to the forum and good luck finding............................. blah, blah crap.

Hot-boost-gt ? Right, spill the beans. What is it and why isn't it intercooled?  ;D

Shane.

« Reply #13 on: November 15, 2012, 06:11:15 AM »
G'day Matt & Family.

Arr the joys of it all  ;D
Don't rush it, I'm sure you will end up with something that wont cost the earth and a camper you'll be happy with.
Heaps of great info here and If you don't know just ask.
Happy & Safe travels

« Reply #14 on: November 15, 2012, 06:17:50 PM »
Welcome Matt and co. Good luck with it all and interested to hear what u come up with so make sure you post up :cheers:

Offline hotboostgt

« Reply #15 on: November 15, 2012, 10:05:28 PM »
The more I research the more keep coming back to a custom line. Lucky we haven't chosen or found a spot TTY o take it yet . lol might be camping on my block instead .
Nissan trail STL Luxury

Offline gurules

• GU 4.2TD AND TRACK TRAILER EAGLE
« Reply #16 on: November 16, 2012, 02:17:35 AM »
welcome i bought an old australian made track its built like a tank, youll get something good ,just go slow and look around they are out there
Never Ever Give up