General => Introductions => Topic started by: 1 red gu on July 09, 2015, 10:33:32 PM

Title: newby from south west sydney
Post by: 1 red gu on July 09, 2015, 10:33:32 PM
hi all
new to the site i have a gu patrol and an all terrain camper and im looking forward to reading all your tips and tricks
scotty
Title: Re: newby from south west sydney
Post by: GeoffA on July 10, 2015, 06:59:32 AM
Welcome to the forum Scotty.
Always nice to see another GU.... :cup:
Don't be shy.... ;D

Post by: paull on July 10, 2015, 07:50:11 AM
I'm from just up the road in Spring Farm.
This place is a great source of info. We're just recently upgraded from tents to campers having just purchased our first camper a few months ago and the info on here has been invaluable. 

Post by: KingBilly on July 10, 2015, 09:32:13 AM
G'day Scotty and welcome to myswag.  Post up a couple of pics of your setup mate.

Post by: GGV8Cruza on July 10, 2015, 09:47:52 AM
Welcome to MySwag, a great sounding combo. Enjoy your stay and join in the banter

Post by: Black Diamond on July 10, 2015, 10:15:19 AM
Great to have you onboard mate and look forward to your input  :cheers
Post by: grc on July 10, 2015, 12:38:35 PM
Welcome to myswag  enjoy your time here

We love our pics here

CHEERS GRC  :cheers:
Post by: 1 red gu on July 10, 2015, 03:54:46 PM
thanks for the welcome guys
i cant actually put any pics up yet as im using my new computer and i haven't moved the pics off my old one yet .
Post by: speedhump on July 10, 2015, 05:16:24 PM

Welcome to My Swag
Speedhump
Post by: Sixpack on July 10, 2015, 10:01:20 PM
Hi mate and welcome.
Post by: Redcans on July 11, 2015, 10:11:40 AM
welcome to my swag heaps of info on here mate.it pretty addictive
Post by: slydar on August 15, 2015, 08:31:06 AM
hi, I used to live in elderslie myself about 20 years back, loved it but hated the travel to the Sydney cbd every day - for my penance am now Canberra-based. there are some lovely spots along the rivers/creeks around there, back in those days I didn't have a camper or an interest in the lifestyle so never really looked into whether camping was allowed. hope to get up there for the Camden show again some day
Post by: Jaysea on August 15, 2015, 09:58:52 PM
Welcome aboard Scotty.  Dont forget to get a myswag sticker in case I see you out and about around sydney.
Post by: Trailer Bloke on August 17, 2015, 05:34:44 PM
G'day Scotty welcome it's a excellent forum lots of people with lots of ideas look forward to seeing some pics of your travels.