General => Introductions => Topic started by: Thwaitsey on November 12, 2012, 07:53:10 PM

Title: Hi from the Gold Coast
Post by: Thwaitsey on November 12, 2012, 07:53:10 PM
Hey All,

My name is John and the wife and I just picked up our first CT, kinda a big step for both of us as we haven't done anything camping related since we were teenagers. We got an on-road fully galvanised Seeker from Swag Camper Trailers in Brisbane. Set it up yesterday - it took a little longer than the 10 minute video we got  ;D ;D and its currently having the canvas seasoned - thanks everyone for the info about that.
We be asking lots of questions and hopefully posting lots about upcoming trips with our two hounds.

And yes I'll post pics cause:  :worthles:

John
Title: Re: Hi from the Gold Coast
Post by: Jenko67 on November 12, 2012, 07:56:05 PM
Welcome to the forum john and wife.
Post by: DarWen on November 12, 2012, 07:57:38 PM
Welcome John looking forward to the photos Darren and Wendy.
Post by: Smoko on November 12, 2012, 07:59:03 PM
Welcome John and the bride congrats on the new ct I drove past sway cts on Sunday and wondered what they are like looking forward to the pics.

Enjoy your new ct

Smoko

Post by: Black Diamond on November 12, 2012, 07:59:44 PM
G'day John welcome to the forum mate :cheers:
Look forward to seeing and reading about your travels mate and don't forget to post those pics ;D
So when is the maiden voyage?

BD :cheers:
Post by: aussieducker on November 12, 2012, 08:26:59 PM
G'day John I'm on the coast too any questions fire away.

Post by: rodsswag on November 12, 2012, 09:39:02 PM
Welcome,
Great to see more QLDer's here

Rod.............
Post by: KingBilly on November 12, 2012, 10:25:37 PM
Welcome.  Plenty of good info on here and helpful folks.

Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on November 12, 2012, 10:58:35 PM

Hey John + 1,

Welcome.  Be Warned ... this place becomes addictive.

Post by: Thwaitsey on November 13, 2012, 06:47:06 AM
Thanks for the warm welcome everyone, Germana (the much much much better half)) and I look forward to sharing our experiences with you.

BD - still have a few bits and pieces to get, but Germana wants to go away for a few days over Christmas - eeeeek. Not sure where yet, need to do some research on dog friendly sites around SE Qld.

John
Post by: oldmate on November 13, 2012, 07:28:40 AM
Welcome. We are on the GC also. Plenty of dog friendly places around. Our dogs have only ever missed 1 trip in there life with us.

Enjoy your camping.

Sent from an overpriced, overengineered, outdated gadget that can make phone calls, sometimes.
Post by: Heiny on November 13, 2012, 08:03:48 PM
Hi John and welcome to My Swag

Post by: Camping Grant on November 13, 2012, 08:17:30 PM
Hi John

Welcome to the forum. I'm also on the GC.

Grant
Post by: GGV8Cruza on November 14, 2012, 12:15:01 PM
Welcome to the Forum John, just get out there and have a go, I bet after the first time you will be saying "why didnt we do this years ago", have fun and keep us updated on your travels. Ask away if you need any help