Author Topic: Myswaggers - Free Giveaway Thread  (Read 187023 times)

Offline bagpuss

• Living the dream
Re: Myswaggers - Free Giveaway Thread
« Reply #300 on: August 05, 2016, 03:38:15 PM »
I have two gas struts available. Extended length 980mm, stroke length 450mm and 500N.

I also have a Hayman Reese brake controller. It worked when installed in our previous vehicle.

And two feet (not sure if that's what they are called) for stabiliser legs.

Pick up is from Goodna 4300 or swag mail.

JeanetteT

Hi can I please have the struts and brake controller I'm not shore how Swag mail works sorry
Thanks Mike
« Last Edit: August 05, 2016, 03:51:40 PM by bagpuss »

Offline JeanetteT

« Reply #301 on: August 05, 2016, 06:14:12 PM »
Hi Mike

I'll put a thread up in the swag mail section and see if anyone is travelling from Brisbane to Melbourne and can drop them to you.

Jeanette

scrapsD40

« Reply #302 on: August 05, 2016, 07:22:09 PM »
Can I put my name on these please JC
Swagmail via Perth

« Reply #303 on: August 05, 2016, 07:44:57 PM »

scrapsD40

« Reply #304 on: August 05, 2016, 08:04:38 PM »
You offering?
Sure, but might be safer if not

Offline bagpuss

• Living the dream
« Reply #305 on: August 05, 2016, 09:10:48 PM »
Hi Jeanette
Thanks so much for putting up the post in swag mail I've just search for it and you beat me to it  :angel:
As I have said before I'm blown away by the people and their kindness on this site  :cup:
I have some things to put up just need to sort them out when my back gets better only had surgery last week so give a bit of time and I'll put some more stuff

I've put up a very good Webcam if any wants it for their laptop when traveling if it helps just can't load any pics of it  ???

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #306 on: August 06, 2016, 10:41:24 AM »
Lino6, That measures fine for mine. I'll take it off your hands. Where abouts in VIC are you? I'm in northern NSW so will probably try swag mailing it if you're not near a mates place in Colac (or better still Foxhow).

I dropped this to Scarp's place yesterday*

*Disclaimer- I take no responsibility after hand over to Scarps as this could very well be transported via Kazakhstan or Mongolia from this point  >:D
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

scrapsD40

« Reply #307 on: August 06, 2016, 10:49:09 AM »

*Disclaimer- I take no responsibility after hand over to Scarps as this could very well be transported via Liberia or Speewaville from this point  >:D

Offline HotFuzz2010

« Reply #308 on: August 06, 2016, 08:19:49 PM »

*Disclaimer- I take no responsibility after hand over to Scarps as this could very well be transported via Kazakhstan or Mongolia from this point  >:D

Cheers Lino6.

« Reply #309 on: August 06, 2016, 08:27:22 PM »
& that's on a "Good Day "                                                       :'( >:D                        :cheers:

Offline tk421

• Out of the Office... Road trips round Australia
« Reply #310 on: August 14, 2016, 08:30:04 PM »
This came with the car, but I've not got an Engel so its been a redundant socket for two years.   I finally got round to replacing it with a merit socket this week.  Someone may have a use for it?  I seem to have lost the dust cap since I removed it though. The kids have probably re-purposed it...  If I find it I'll post it on free of charge.

http://www.narva.com.au/products/detail/15098/noheaders/1/?KeepThis=true&TB_iframe=true&height=500&width=720&modal=true&parent=power-accessories-popup-layout

“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.”  - Ernest Hemingway

« Reply #311 on: August 14, 2016, 08:32:05 PM »
TK.. I'll grab that if you still have it.. I need one for back of the GU...

Offline tk421

« Reply #312 on: August 14, 2016, 08:35:11 PM »
TK.. I'll grab that if you still have it.. I need one for back of the GU...

Done - PM your address
“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.”  - Ernest Hemingway

« Reply #313 on: August 17, 2016, 04:46:09 AM »
Assorted 302 Windsor engine gaskets. (All brand new)

Includes head gaskets, intake, water pump and bits and pieces and including a chrome thermostat housing. (This is  a used item, but good cond.)

Pick up at TCB or swag mail.

These are going to Footy Shorts Shane, he'll slap 'em in a Windsor sanger

« Reply #314 on: August 17, 2016, 12:47:39 PM »
This came with the car, but I've not got an Engel so its been a redundant socket for two years.   I finally got round to replacing it with a merit socket this week.  Someone may have a use for it?  I seem to have lost the dust cap since I removed it though. The kids have probably re-purposed it...  If I find it I'll post it on free of charge.

http://www.narva.com.au/products/detail/15098/noheaders/1/?KeepThis=true&TB_iframe=true&height=500&width=720&modal=true&parent=power-accessories-popup-layout

Bird that socket has a diode *(LED) inside it.  When you hook it to power the socket is lit up inside, all the time its got power.
Also, the collar on the lead will screw into the socket, to keep the lead connected.
This means, if the lead gets caught as you pull the fridge out, the lead will be damaged.  The plug will stay secure in the socket.
Just tryin ta help ok.

Offline Andy_Q

« Reply #315 on: August 17, 2016, 01:03:33 PM »
Subaru Outback 1999 front inner cv joint boot.
Bought both inner and outer about 5 years ago and never replaced the inner as it seemed OK. pick up Penrith area nsw.

Offline tk421

« Reply #316 on: August 17, 2016, 01:59:08 PM »
Bird that socket has a diode *(LED) inside it.  When you hook it to power the socket is lit up inside, all the time its got power.
Also, the collar on the lead will screw into the socket, to keep the lead connected.
This means, if the lead gets caught as you pull the fridge out, the lead will be damaged.  The plug will stay secure in the socket.
Just tryin ta help ok.

What's the current draw on a single LED? 20mA or so? Unless my maths is wrong that should get you about 50,000 hours out of 100A/H battery.

Though there are times I am glad my fridge has a merit socket for the very reason you mention.

« Reply #317 on: August 17, 2016, 03:10:55 PM »
Tk that LED draws way less power than a security system on a vehicle, infinitesimal by comparison.
I was just trying to clue Bruce to not mount it so it is reflected back at him by a mirror or similar.
That's why those sockets have the cover, besides keeping the dust out.

« Reply #318 on: August 18, 2016, 05:44:30 AM »
Swag courier is on its way for harry the hitch... Currently sitting at Tamworth departure lounge for the 0630 to Sydney

« Reply #319 on: August 20, 2016, 10:10:31 PM »
About a 1975 vintage "Cig Transarc" arc welder and CIG oxy set.

Thanks for the welder JC and great to share a beer with you.  :cup: :cup:

« Reply #320 on: August 21, 2016, 04:37:05 PM »

Thanks for the welder JC and great to share a beer with you.  :cup: :cup:

Hey, thanks for the box of hops and yeast  and stuff....hmmm yummy.  :cheers:

I told ya there was rain in that cloud formation....bloody came down just after ya left.... about 30 seconds after ya tooted ya horn and took off.
We had pouring rain and thunder as well as it developed going past us and headed for Brisbane

« Reply #321 on: August 21, 2016, 04:54:30 PM »
Swag courier is on its way for harry the hitch... Currently sitting at Tamworth departure lounge for the 0630 to Sydney

Now sitting in SYD after leaving Melbourne 15 minute late, we ended up not making the right flight to Tamworth, so we ended up with a 4hr wait at SYD...

Offline HotFuzz2010

« Reply #322 on: August 21, 2016, 09:40:02 PM »
It's funny how much of a difference 15 mins makes at the airport. I've missed more than one by 5 or 15 too lol. Cheers for letting Harry 'hitch' a ride

« Reply #323 on: August 21, 2016, 09:45:20 PM »
Amd after another couple of hours we're finally in Tamworth...

Offline listo

« Reply #324 on: August 22, 2016, 06:14:24 PM »

G'day all,
I've got some bits from my 2013 Triton tub taking up some room if anyone is interested? The gate has scratches from the dog jumping in but it's still better than a dent if anyone needs a replacement one.
Also, if prepared to wait for a trip, we go to Brisbane a bit and are also looking at getting to Hervey Bay & Sarina before Christmas.
Listo