Author Topic: Myswaggers - Free Giveaway Thread  (Read 187057 times)

scrapsD40

Re: Myswaggers - Free Giveaway Thread
« Reply #275 on: August 01, 2016, 01:35:50 PM »
Should be able to drop it off some time this week. Looks likely I'll train into the city from your local station on Thursday so could probably leave it in the usual spot if no one home.
Cool

« Reply #276 on: August 01, 2016, 02:09:05 PM »
Quote from: scrapsD40
Cool
could have a Beer and dinner after work somewhere like Mistys in Prahran, right next to train station.. Nice burgers there :)

« Reply #277 on: August 01, 2016, 03:06:33 PM »
Can whoever is moving the hitch to Albert Park let me know when it's happening and I'll let brother/SiL know? We're down from the 18th August until the 22nd.

I'll then sort getting it to Guyra when we're back.

scrapsD40

« Reply #278 on: August 01, 2016, 03:15:17 PM »
Can whoever is moving the hitch to Albert Park let me know when it's happening and I'll let brother/SiL know? We're down from the 18th August until the 22nd.

I'll then sort getting it to Guyra when we're back.
Depending on when lino get's it to me, (maybe Thurs) I will probably drop it off to nominated address Mon/Tues next week. Pm me the address when you are ready.

scrapsD40

« Reply #279 on: August 01, 2016, 05:38:46 PM »
could have a Beer and dinner after work somewhere like Mistys in Prahran, right next to train station.. Nice burgers there :)
Can't do in the next 3 weeks, but early Sept possible

Offline HotFuzz2010

« Reply #280 on: August 01, 2016, 07:11:41 PM »
Thanks boys!! Hopefully the string doesn't get long

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #281 on: August 01, 2016, 07:27:53 PM »
Thanks boys!! Hopefully the string doesn't get long

If it gets too hard I'll cut it up with the grinder and post it to you!  ;D
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline HotFuzz2010

« Reply #282 on: August 01, 2016, 08:21:33 PM »
At least it'd pack flatter in a padded bag

« Reply #283 on: August 01, 2016, 08:47:23 PM »
OK... working on the logistics from this end... slight communication problem with my brother when he asked how big it was and I told him 8" x 2".... he got confuddled and thought it was 8'x2'

No problems this end - arranged with my brother for it to be left in the front yard

Offline bagpuss

• Living the dream
« Reply #284 on: August 01, 2016, 09:55:12 PM »
Just found this thread WOW what a great idea I only found it by chance 10 mins ago I will go though the garage tomorrow and list some things I,m very keen on the slot car set I'm off work for the next 4-6 weeks just had a major Back Op so times a plenty
 im not shore how to go about asking for it obviously after I list some things myself
Hope I'm not breaking the rules and I'm very sorry if I have

these are still here. in maryborough, a waiting their new owners. i got them off of here and my daughter loved them for about 5 minutes then got bored.
« Last Edit: August 01, 2016, 09:58:18 PM by bagpuss »

Offline me217

• datebest.net - visit website and win smartphone!
« Reply #285 on: August 01, 2016, 11:25:15 PM »
Just found this thread WOW what a great idea I only found it by chance 10 mins ago I will go though the garage tomorrow and list some things I,m very keen on the slot car set I'm off work for the next 4-6 weeks just had a major Back Op so times a plenty
 im not shore how to go about asking for it obviously after I list some things myself
Hope I'm not breaking the rules and I'm very sorry if I have

these are still here. in maryborough, a waiting their new owners. i got them off of here and my daughter loved them for about 5 minutes then got bored.

sorry mate, they i gave them away to my nephews. forgot to mark them gone.
https://t.me/pump_upp

« Reply #286 on: August 02, 2016, 07:07:43 AM »
Here we Go Again , tie a bit of string to the hitch so we might be able to track it as it goes   >:D

Need to get one of Shane's trackers so we can see where it is all the time!  :D

scrapsD40

« Reply #287 on: August 02, 2016, 08:06:39 AM »
Need to get one of Shane's trackers so we can see where it is all the time!  :D
Or start a facebook page detailing it's journey - Harry Hitch meets Tom Toaster

Offline bagpuss

• Living the dream
« Reply #288 on: August 02, 2016, 09:00:39 AM »
Bugger not worry mate thanks for letting me know and it was so good of you to put them up and give them away anyway  :angel:
As I said before this is such a great idea well done bird  :cup:
I will have a look around today and put some things up

« Reply #289 on: August 02, 2016, 12:45:33 PM »
Gone  :D
« Last Edit: August 05, 2016, 02:01:45 PM by Footy Shorts Shane »

« Reply #290 on: August 02, 2016, 01:03:41 PM »
Anyone want some tyres for their Mancave?

No idea what you'd do with them, but I always have people asking for them?

Sunshine Coast
plant roses in em

« Reply #291 on: August 02, 2016, 01:16:39 PM »
plant roses in em

Be good to throw behind the shed to breed some mosquitos in......

Offline JeanetteT

« Reply #292 on: August 02, 2016, 02:43:27 PM »
I have two gas struts available. Extended length 980mm, stroke length 450mm and 500N.

I also have a Hayman Reese brake controller. It worked when installed in our previous vehicle.

And two feet (not sure if that's what they are called) for stabiliser legs.

Pick up is from Goodna 4300 or swag mail.

JeanetteT

Offline GUEY

« Reply #293 on: August 02, 2016, 04:25:05 PM »
Haven't been on for a bit, so wanted to put a thanks out to Footy Shorts Shane for the swag he put up a while back.
Picked it up a few weeks ago after a bit of stuffing around on my part while waiting for my car to slowly get fixed.

Thanks mate, appreciate it   The young bloke will get a trial run at the end of the month.
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

« Reply #294 on: August 02, 2016, 08:41:18 PM »
Haven't been on for a bit, so wanted to put a thanks out to Footy Shorts Shane for the swag he put up a while back.
Picked it up a few weeks ago after a bit of stuffing around on my part while waiting for my car to slowly get fixed.

Thanks mate, appreciate it   The young bloke will get a trial run at the end of the month.

No worries at all. As I said, there was no hurry. Just a bit sorry I was busy when you came to collect. Was a hectic week that one.
Next time you're up our way, drop in for a coffee, beer or lap around the block  ;D

Hopefully won't be as busy.
The following users thanked this post: GUEY

Offline GUEY

« Reply #295 on: August 03, 2016, 08:22:18 AM »
No worries at all. As I said, there was no hurry. Just a bit sorry I was busy when you came to collect. Was a hectic week that one.
Next time you're up our way, drop in for a coffee, beer or lap around the block  ;D

Hopefully won't be as busy.

Will do, some of your work needs some closer inspection  :cup: And you were right, the wife and I couldn't believe how much the area has changed along through there. She lived in Wutulla for 20yrs and was blown away by it all.
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

Offline bagpuss

• Living the dream
« Reply #296 on: August 03, 2016, 10:02:37 PM »
Hi I cant get around that well at the moment so I haven't been though the garage but found this today its out web cam we used on the old family laptop we have a new all in one computer so no need for it I don't have the software CD but you can down load for free the software from Logitech It works fine hope it helps someone out  :D
Here's a link to a review
 https://www.pccasegear.com/products/20151?gclid=CjwKEAjwrIa9BRD5_dvqqazMrFESJACdv27G_WUz2wgQUI-4knhSJm2I73DupCMBMO7R1c-fHB_g2BoCMTjw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds

having issues with putting up a photo so here's link to images of the webcam
https://www.google.com.au/search?q=logitech+webcam&espv=2&biw=1920&bih=979&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiI-7jrlKXOAhXDGpQKHZAbAj8Q_AUIBigB&dpr=1#tbm=isch&q=logitech+c920+webcam

« Last Edit: August 06, 2016, 10:21:48 PM by bagpuss »

« Reply #297 on: August 05, 2016, 04:23:27 AM »
About a 1975 vintage "Cig Transarc" arc welder and CIG oxy set.

Not been used in over 20 years, but appear to still ok. they are both in good condition from what I can see.

« Reply #298 on: August 05, 2016, 01:29:28 PM »
About a 1975 vintage "Cig Transarc" arc welder and CIG oxy set.

Not been used in over 20 years, but appear to still ok. they are both in good condition from what I can see.
Can I put my name on these please JC

« Reply #299 on: August 05, 2016, 01:34:14 PM »
Sure can.

Consider them yours.

The following users thanked this post: noel_w