Author Topic: Lifetsyle Reconn Best Options  (Read 2924 times)

Offline dazzajs

Lifetsyle Reconn Best Options
« on: March 15, 2017, 01:35:44 PM »
Hi All

I'm a newbie to the forum so a quick hello to you all, I live up in beautiful Cairns FNQ have own a Customline Deluxe soft floor for a few years now with the Drifta kitchen and storage draws got a FJ Cruiser and just love getting out into this beautiful country of ours when I can. Time has come to get rid of the Customline as getting older now and want something that I can setup quickly as well as the kids no longer want to be in there with us anymore so don't need that wasted space of a soft floor.

I have been doing a lot of research on what to buy as my next camper and have finally decided on the Lifestyle Reconn, now I have read a lot about them on this great forum and have noticed all of the different options you guys have and it can be a bit overwhelming to be honest so I was hoping I could get your top 10 mods/options from the guys that own a Reconn and have used it.
I haven't even seen one in the flesh as yet (will be in Brissie in May for a couple of days with work and will be going to the factory then) so any help would be appreciated.

Many Thanks
Dazza

Re: Lifetsyle Reconn Best Options
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2017, 01:46:37 PM »
G'day and welcome Dazza.
Nice part of the country you live in.

The following users thanked this post: dazzajs

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2017, 01:48:54 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, heaps of info on Reconn's available, for a bit of light reading maybe start here

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=44959.0

Just type Reconn in the search bar on the main page and you will have hours of entertainment and the list will grow

Offline The punter

• "avoiding grey nomads since 2011"
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2017, 05:41:38 PM »
Top 10

Truma HWS
Shelf for tables in hatch
Roof fan
Extra Weber outlets
Extra 12v outlets
Rear camera
Additional drawers inside
Fridge cable chain
Kitchen racks
Extended door hatch handle

13 FJ Cruiser
15 Lifestyle Reconn
1980 HJ45

« Reply #4 on: March 15, 2017, 06:48:47 PM »
Welcome to myswag.  From all reports you will enjoy your new Reconn.

Offline b1

« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2017, 05:40:59 PM »
IanC has a Reconn and is from somewhere in NQ, maybe send him a PM, he's had a few come and check out his reconn
The first 50 years of my childhood have been the hardest