Author Topic: So are we getting excited yet !!  (Read 8709 times)

Re: So are we getting excited yet !!
« Reply #25 on: June 19, 2012, 07:25:20 AM »
You're just jealous, Goldie   ;D

Finally, FINALLY packed... Hit the road tomorrow morning. Cairns on Thursday afternoon.

Would supply photos but it's too bloody dark and cold....

BRING IT ON!!!!!

Give us a call when you pass through Mackay and say G'day!

Offline Kirsty

• Proud driver of a pimped up '79 series ute..... :D
« Reply #26 on: June 19, 2012, 09:58:25 PM »
Well I know at least one traveller who will be well armed to capture all of the photographic evidence from this years' Cape Tripl  (Depending on how 'well hydrated' everyone is)

Sym may mention that our Cruiser has had one or two 'birthdays' to prepare for this trip....$$$....... :cheers:

Offline Offroad 4x4 Accessories

So are we getting excited yet !!
« Reply #27 on: June 20, 2012, 04:05:48 AM »
Just about to leave home to start our trip. Will be meeting up with JK at brissy

« Reply #28 on: June 20, 2012, 04:35:30 AM »
We're off...................early start to meet Tim and then it's on to Mackay  ;D . cool down the beers McGirr hear we come  :cheers:  see you on Friday at Lake Placid.

« Reply #29 on: June 20, 2012, 05:51:54 AM »
We're off...................early start to meet Tim and then it's on to Mackay  ;D . cool down the beers McGirr hear we come  :cheers:  see you on Friday at Lake Placid.

Mate I have arranged a ticker tape parade for you.....the beers are on ice  :cheers:

Offline barraboy

« Reply #30 on: June 20, 2012, 12:31:14 PM »
Drive safely Boys.  The weather is fantastic up here at present with min 17 and max about 26.  Should be hotter the further up the cape we go.

« Reply #31 on: June 20, 2012, 04:29:52 PM »

Well after numerous beers this afternoon and looking at the tyres on the camper I decided to ring my mechanic and get some new shoes for it tomorrow.

$230 each for new all terrain tyres makes me feel more at ease except for my credit card but I know if I have to buy any up there I will pay a hell of a lot more.

Back to my beer now !! ;D

Offline Kirsty

« Reply #32 on: June 21, 2012, 05:25:13 AM »
Finally, F-I-N-A-L-L-Y - the boys trundled off 20 minutes ago...................to meet JK and Mick at Hungry Jacks Mackay.......   :police:

Have an awesome trip guys....  :cheers:

Offline becboo

• take nothing but pics leave nothing but footprints
« Reply #33 on: June 21, 2012, 06:20:18 AM »
Drive safely Boys.  The weather is fantastic up here at present with min 17 and max about 26.  Should be hotter the further up the cape we go.

Nope not hotter up here.  About the same temps.

Becboo
Aussie Swag Camper towed by an awesome 100 series with goodies!!

Education & Intelligence accomplish nothing without action....

Offline waxhead

« Reply #34 on: June 21, 2012, 10:58:13 AM »
Leaving in 5 hours.
Hope to run in to some of you up there.

« Reply #35 on: June 21, 2012, 05:35:57 PM »

I will visit my disciples tomorrow at coconuts and see the others tonight at lake placid for the inaugural blessing  :cheers:

Offline Kirsty

« Reply #36 on: June 21, 2012, 07:02:00 PM »
I will visit my disciples tomorrow at coconuts and see the others tonight at lake placid for the inaugural blessing  :cheers: Mark

....And The Great (My Swag) Messiah has spoken....  ;D