Author Topic: Confirming where people are staying in Cairns  (Read 16933 times)

Offline Diksta

• Where I Should be
    • http://picasaweb.google.com/gbney01
Re: Confirming where people are staying in Cairns
« Reply #25 on: June 10, 2012, 08:25:17 PM »
If you are not going with Taht other person, are you going on your own or with others
i am going with a crew of 3 other vehicles, it's a long story, but at the end of the day i am still going and that's all that's matters
2016 200 Series
1983 60 Series
POTM November 2009 Winner :cup:
2009 POTY Winner :cup:
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=49966.new#new

« Reply #26 on: June 10, 2012, 08:29:51 PM »
i am going with a crew of 3 other vehicles, it's a long story, but at the end of the day i am still going and that's all that's matters

Mate as long as you are going, we have four vehicles and are leaving Cairns on the Thursday after you.

Hope to catch up will sent you our Ph No and will be on Ch17

« Last Edit: June 11, 2012, 09:08:54 PM by CRW »

Offline Diksta

• Where I Should be
« Reply #27 on: June 10, 2012, 08:35:17 PM »
Mate as long as you are going, we have four vehicles and are leaving Cairns on the Thursday after you.

Home to catch up will sent you our Ph No and will be on Ch17

not real sure what chanel we will be probably 10 but we will be around and at a guess we will be LOUD
2016 200 Series
1983 60 Series

« Reply #28 on: June 10, 2012, 08:46:14 PM »

Our group will be on channel 10

Offline lilstookie

• Traveling Lab Rats
    • http://facebook.com/thewanderingjocks
Confirming where people are staying in Cairns
« Reply #29 on: June 10, 2012, 09:08:46 PM »
Let us know if there's a bit of a get together going on. We been stuck in cairns 2 months into our big lap due to car trouble.
Would be great to meet some of you

If the spelling and grammar are good, it's a post from Lil. If not, the mad Scot is on the keyboard ;)

Add us on facebook and keep up to date with our big lap .
www.facebook.com/TheWanderingJocks or follow our blog

Offline MrCruza

« Reply #30 on: June 11, 2012, 08:26:49 AM »
Lake Placid, Thursday.   :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Cheers, John.

'12 Cruiser
2020 NextGen Blackline

Offline gclan

• Misadventure 4wd
« Reply #31 on: June 11, 2012, 08:28:27 AM »
Does Cairns know what it's in for with you lot about to decend on it? ;D

Looks like we'll just miss everyone. We're leaving Coconut's on Wednesday morning. We're bound to come across you up there somewhere though.

Karen 
Django - 2009 Land Rover Defender 110 SVX
Marvin - Land Rover Discovery 4
Black Betty - 2007 Range Rover Sport
Bamm Bamm - 2009 Mountain Trail Extended Expedition

Misadventure 4WD http://www.youtube.com/user/JamieOGilmore
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Misadventure-4WD-TV/243025632464631

Offline blackcat

• We are the Lucky Blackcats - we own a CT :-)
« Reply #32 on: June 11, 2012, 09:02:34 AM »
Mark, we're staying at coconuts where all the cool kids are. Arriving on Wednesday with some roudy neighbours from Melborne  :cheers:

Coconuts, we will be with some roudy neighbours from Toowoomba!  :cheers:

Offline Diksta

• Where I Should be
« Reply #33 on: June 11, 2012, 09:13:28 AM »
Coconuts, we will be with some roudy neighbours from Toowoomba!  :cheers:

look out for the camprite and a mean mother cruiser...
2016 200 Series
1983 60 Series

Offline disco1

« Reply #34 on: June 11, 2012, 09:27:33 AM »

Lake Placid tuesday afternoon if all goes well

Mauri.

white 4x4 tassie plates 

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #35 on: June 11, 2012, 01:52:42 PM »
We will be at Lake Placid this Saturday (16th) before leaving for the Cape.  We'll warn them what is on the way!!

On another note we'll be back there on Thursday 5th and Friday 6th July which should be around the time you guys are all heading south.  If we haven't caught up with you up north maybe we'll see some of you back here for a beer or 4?  :cheers:

Karen

« Reply #36 on: June 11, 2012, 02:10:16 PM »
I'll follow the trail of empty xxxx gold cans Karen, we'll find you up there somewhere  :cheers:  ;D

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #37 on: June 11, 2012, 04:12:08 PM »
We will be a Lake Placid

Rod....
Swag
Coramal Caravan

« Reply #38 on: June 11, 2012, 08:09:41 PM »
I should have made this offer sooner, if anyone is coming my way they are welcome to stop, even if it is just for a coffee or a beer. :cheers:

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #39 on: June 11, 2012, 08:29:31 PM »
I'll follow the trail of empty xxxx gold cans Karen, we'll find you up there somewhere  :cheers:  ;D
That would be good JK.  I'm sure you won't miss our trail.  8)  :cheers:

« Reply #40 on: June 11, 2012, 09:35:01 PM »
Lake Placid........Monday 18th.......

We had the good fortune to bump into coey and family this morning, at Cobar.....
And again at Bourke, where we all had lunch together.
Very nice.....the rum balls were :cup:

Currently at Lightning Ridge..........we're getting there.......

Geoff & Kay

« Last Edit: June 11, 2012, 09:42:59 PM by GeoffA »

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #41 on: June 15, 2012, 06:19:01 PM »
we are booked at The cairns coconut

THURS 21 and Fri 22nd

Jet ;D ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #42 on: June 17, 2012, 07:47:55 AM »
Spent the night at Lake Placid last night. Had a great feed at the Red Beret hotel only 5min away.

Have set off for Cooktown this morning.  JK, can you let Reece know that it's a cracker of a day!

Fun times ahead.  :cheers:

« Reply #43 on: June 17, 2012, 08:22:50 AM »
Will do Karen ( Reece is now 2in taller than me  >:( )..........hope to catch up with you guys up north somewhere, we leave Brisbane 5.00am Wednesday morning and arrive at Lake Placid on Thursday evening. I really need this holiday :P Julie has just returned from 4 weeks in Europe and I've been picking up some of her clients each week so I'm fried at the moment............come on Wednesday  :cheers:

« Reply #44 on: June 17, 2012, 08:30:48 AM »

I will deliver the sample bags Friday. I will do a run to coconuts park and call into lake placid on the way back. Should be after lunch some time.

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #45 on: June 17, 2012, 01:46:45 PM »
Good on ya JK, I'm sure it will be a well earned break. Just enjoyed a cold beer & burger at Lions Den.

« Reply #46 on: June 17, 2012, 01:52:48 PM »
Good on ya JK, I'm sure it will be a well earned break. Just enjoyed a cold beer & burger at Lions Den.

Karen how was the coast rd !!

Offline Crazy Dog

• Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity
« Reply #47 on: June 17, 2012, 08:05:29 PM »
Hi Mark.

When ru guys pushing off because we are doing the Cooktown run along the coast on Sunday next...taking a friend up there to havva squizz so am also interested in the road conditions.. ???

Grrr!!! >:D

Cairns FNQ - I love poor little defenseless animals, especially in gravy.

« Reply #48 on: June 17, 2012, 08:16:22 PM »
Hi Mark.

When ru guys pushing off because we are doing the Cooktown run along the coast on Sunday next...taking a friend up there to havva squizz so am also interested in the road conditions.. ???

Grrr!!! >:D

We head off next Sat at around 8.00am

Offline scoot

« Reply #49 on: June 18, 2012, 07:06:39 AM »
Motoki and Scoot are arriving at Coconuts Friday arvo.