Author Topic: Not many sleeps now !!  (Read 33577 times)

Not many sleeps now !!
« on: March 22, 2012, 07:35:18 AM »
Approx 92 more sleeps to go for the Cape Expedition !!   :cheers:

92 Sleeps
« Last Edit: March 22, 2012, 08:23:46 AM by McGirr »

Offline Offroad 4x4 Accessories

Re: Not many sleeps now !!
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2012, 08:01:53 AM »
And i cant wait to get going  :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2012, 08:28:59 AM »
Look, I do love this forum, but people like you are really putting me off.  >:(
Just stop it, please. 
Stop rubbing it in.  Everyone being happy and looking forward to a trip. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh 
IT IS NOT FAIR   :'(

Offline whatsa

« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2012, 08:55:32 AM »
yeah I'm getting a case of the McGrrrs' too!
Time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time.....

Offline Malcur

« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2012, 12:03:19 PM »
I'm with you, Mark.  Can't wait. Still so much to do....

Mal   ;D ;D

Offline 2004hilux

« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2012, 12:08:02 PM »
Hi I am new to this, are you doing the cape trip with Glenn & Trish. Steve

« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2012, 12:31:29 PM »
I'm with you, Mark.  Can't wait. Still so much to do....

Mal   ;D ;D

Mal

To do list:

Airbags in the rear

Buy and install uhf radio

Buy a deep cycle battery

Buy a webber baby Q bbq

Finish off wiring in camper

Find my lost cargo barrier

and alot more. :'(

What makes it hard is I work weekends in realestate so time is not on my side but will get it down.

Plus find room to carry the 5 cartons of beer and other enjoyable liquid amber  :cheers:

« Last Edit: March 22, 2012, 01:25:43 PM by McGirr »

« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2012, 12:44:21 PM »
Hi I am new to this, are you doing the cape trip with Glenn & Trish. Steve

I am leading a group of 27 cars to the Cape.

Offline Victim

« Reply #8 on: March 22, 2012, 12:49:16 PM »

I am leading a group of 27 cars to the Cape.

Maybe 28 if I get stuck and need the myswag gang's help  ;D  :cup:

I will be leaving a day or so before you guys but going by your itinerary we cross paths a couple of times..

2004 100 Series Kakadu V8 Landcruiser

« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2012, 01:23:25 PM »
Maybe 28 if I get stuck and need the myswag gang's help  ;D  :cup:

I will be leaving a day or so before you guys but going by your itinerary we cross paths a couple of times..

More than happy to help  ;D

Offline blackcat

• We are the Lucky Blackcats - we own a CT :-)
« Reply #10 on: March 22, 2012, 02:33:11 PM »
85 days for me Mark! And yep, still heaps to do but the to do list is slowly getting smaller!  ;D

Offline bert56

« Reply #11 on: March 22, 2012, 06:03:26 PM »
I to can't wait.

Buy a pizza stone and you can cook us all pizzas in your new weber baby Q.

Don't forget to get heaps of bases, about 40 I reckon.

Bert

Offline jaycamrie

« Reply #12 on: March 22, 2012, 06:49:35 PM »
Sh1t that's gone quick where still a chance find out in the next week or two cars basically ready just need a camper

Offline dooguss

• Prado Power
« Reply #13 on: March 22, 2012, 07:41:02 PM »
Not alot to do for us now but slowly running out of weekends.

Winch went in on the weekend thanks to Daz from DaznBec,hopefully next weekend we'll get stuck into the in car dvd player for the kids to keep them quiet,new suspesion by the end of April and 2 new tyers for the plado, then a major service in May and we are ready. Trailer is set and ready  just need to unload the extra rubbish out  and make some room.  87 days and counting until we are on holidays ;D ;D
2006 Toyota Prado
2014 Stoney creek rear fold.

« Reply #14 on: March 22, 2012, 07:46:56 PM »
I to can't wait.

Buy a pizza stone and you can cook us all pizzas in your new weber baby Q.

Don't forget to get heaps of bases, about 40 I reckon.

Bert

No problem pizzas will be $ 8.00................per piece  ;D

Offline gclan

• Misadventure 4wd
« Reply #15 on: March 22, 2012, 08:43:03 PM »
85 sleeps for us. We want to get a head start on that rowdy Myswag group  ;D
Django - 2009 Land Rover Defender 110 SVX
Marvin - Land Rover Discovery 4
Black Betty - 2007 Range Rover Sport
Bamm Bamm - 2009 Mountain Trail Extended Expedition

Misadventure 4WD http://www.youtube.com/user/JamieOGilmore
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Misadventure-4WD-TV/243025632464631

Offline Malcur

« Reply #16 on: March 22, 2012, 09:30:44 PM »
I've got an extra reason for anticipation - the start of the Cape trip marks the start of our retirement :)

Mal

Offline bert56

« Reply #17 on: March 23, 2012, 04:38:12 PM »
I think I try and fit mine in at that price and flog a few slices off.

Mine are not as good as Yogi's but they are reasonable.

Bert

« Reply #18 on: March 23, 2012, 06:00:32 PM »
I've got an extra reason for anticipation - the start of the Cape trip marks the start of our retirement :)

Mal

Another excuse for a drink at the Cape ....not that we need any.

Does that mean we have to be respectful, kind , generous to you !!  ;D

« Reply #19 on: March 23, 2012, 07:04:45 PM »
You lucky buggers ;D .......... wish I was there and hope it all goes well for those attending :cheers: I will have a beer or 3 for each of you 8)

PS(Origin at the Archer river pub was a night to remember ..... we had a beer or 200 .... not to mention the Swedish backpacker saner .... aha the mammeries 8))
« Last Edit: March 23, 2012, 07:07:47 PM by yogi »

Offline Offroad 4x4 Accessories

« Reply #20 on: March 23, 2012, 07:09:22 PM »
Dont worry yogi i will be sending you some photos as soon as we get in service  >:D
And i will be having a beer or 10 for you while we are there  :cheers:

« Reply #21 on: March 23, 2012, 07:13:46 PM »
Thanks mate .... I knew I could count on you ........  :cup:

Offline Malcur

« Reply #22 on: March 23, 2012, 09:29:21 PM »
Does that mean we have to be respectful, kind , generous to you !!  ;D

Just pull us out of the mud ifwhen we get stuck  ;D

Mal

« Reply #23 on: March 23, 2012, 09:59:17 PM »

Mal

No problems...... ;D

« Reply #24 on: March 24, 2012, 06:17:26 AM »

Mal

+1........