Author Topic: Myswaggers - Free Giveaway Thread  (Read 181223 times)

Re: Myswaggers - Free Giveaway Thread
« Reply #725 on: September 07, 2018, 08:44:34 PM »
She's got an arm and a leg? Or a good liver/kidney? That seems to be what they're going for...
no way in the world are we paying stupid money for it, she can go without

Offline PWE

« Reply #726 on: September 10, 2018, 08:51:57 PM »
I am fitting a long range water tank, so do not need m 50l Ironman taper water tank.
PM if you are interested.
Location is the Sunshine Coast
Change is good, so smile and enjoy life!
Landcruiser 76 tourer

« Reply #727 on: September 11, 2018, 05:54:48 AM »
I am fitting a long range water tank, so do not need m 50l Ironman taper water tank.

I'll grab it off ya................ ;D

Offline PWE

« Reply #728 on: September 11, 2018, 09:00:56 AM »

Pete79 replied first, so the tank found a home
Change is good, so smile and enjoy life!
Landcruiser 76 tourer

« Reply #729 on: September 11, 2018, 09:21:31 AM »
Cheers mate.
And in keeping with the rules of this thread, here’s my give aways...

Pickup Sunshine Coast, but I do go back and forth to Brisbane airport very often.

Aldi 12v powered heat/cool esky thingy.
The heating bit works perfect for taking hot food to parties.
The cooling bit works ok for a day trip, but you still need ice bricks.
This is not a fridge.

Collapsible bucket and new 12v camp shower.
The shower has only been used once or twice, the pump doesn’t quite fit inside the fitting on our Jerry can like our original one did, hence the collapsible bucket... ;)

« Reply #730 on: September 11, 2018, 11:52:29 AM »

At the wish of Mace  ;D, the title has been changed.  :cup:

This is something thats worked for several years on the Photography forum I've joined.

Quite simple really.
Basically, you give things away you don't need but others may want - but to get something you need to offer something.

I think everyone has a ton of stuff in the shed they would like to move on and make some space with.. Doesnt have to be a new set of tyres... 

Rules:  This is about GIVING.

RULE 1 - You must offer up an item before you claim one.
So, if you haven't already offered something don't make a claim. Giving comes first.

RULE 2 - No offering an item just to get something else, get what you want, then remove your item from offer..

RULE 3 - No asking for items, or complaining if you think you deserved one that someone else received. Again, this is about giving

RULE 4 - The person getting the item is to cover shipping.

RULE 5 - Please only claim stuff you can and will use. Don't "claim and sell"...

RULE 6 - Once something is claimed, then mark it as so, and make sure the other party has put something up. 

RULE 7 - PLAY NICE PEOPLE!

It's an honour system people

Not that I give a fark........but item 1?

« Reply #731 on: September 11, 2018, 11:54:21 AM »
Not that I give a fark........but item 1?
whats the issue with it? Been this way since it started.

« Reply #732 on: September 11, 2018, 12:01:56 PM »
Guessing it’s because I put my giveaway item after I sent the message about the water tank... :(

« Reply #733 on: September 11, 2018, 01:15:54 PM »
Guessing it’s because I put my giveaway item after I sent the message about the water tank... :(

Bingo...........give that man a cigar..............

plus no notification on the post that it was claimed some time overnight!!

No skin off my nose, but if there are rules, the purple circle wins again.

« Reply #734 on: September 11, 2018, 01:31:46 PM »
Bingo...........give that man a cigar..............

plus no notification on the post that it was claimed some time overnight!!

No skin off my nose, but if there are rules, the purple circle wins again.
PWE replied to my PM at the same time he replied to your post this morning. So no deals done in the middle of the night.

After giving away some stuff and delivering it to Jeepers a little while ago and doing a swagmail run to Mackay for Paceman, I thought maybe I was already participating in the ‘spirit’ of this thread anyway.
But I still decided I should put some more gear on here this morning after PWE graciously offered up his item....
« Last Edit: September 11, 2018, 01:33:43 PM by Pete79 »
The following users thanked this post: loanrangie

Offline Knight44

« Reply #735 on: October 15, 2018, 02:42:47 PM »

I have the top and bottom radiator hoses and the three V-belts for a Series 90 V6 Prado. All unused. Free. Pickup only Gosford area.

They've been taken 28/2/19
« Last Edit: February 28, 2019, 07:12:26 AM by Knight44 »

Offline Chappie

« Reply #736 on: December 21, 2018, 08:09:53 AM »
Hi all, anyone want a Makita radio?
It doesn't have the 240 vt lead but does have a 3 amp hour battery, not sure if the battery works however the radio does.
Handle is missing the cross piece.
Located in Coopers Plains or Parkinson.

« Reply #737 on: December 21, 2018, 08:57:58 AM »
Hi all, anyone want a Makita radio?
It doesn't have the 240 vt lead but does have a 3 amp hour battery, not sure if the battery works however the radio does.
Handle is missing the cross piece.
Located in Coopers Plains or Parkinson.

i'll take it... maybe a swagmail from brisbane to mackay?

Offline Chappie

« Reply #738 on: December 21, 2018, 09:06:32 AM »
All yours Paceman.

« Reply #739 on: December 21, 2018, 09:52:51 AM »
All yours Paceman.

i'll put in a swagmail request...

if it takes too long, i'll let you know and you can make it available again...

« Reply #740 on: December 21, 2018, 09:54:29 AM »
Quite simple really.
Basically, you give things away you don't need but others may want - but to get something you need to offer something.

I think everyone has a ton of stuff in the shed they would like to move on and make some space with.. Doesnt have to be a new set of tyres... 

Rules:  This is about GIVING

So, if you haven't already offered something don't make a claim. Giving comes first.

RULE 2 - No offering an item just to get something else, get what you want, then remove your item from offer..

RULE 3 - No asking for items, or complaining if you think you deserved one that someone else received. Again, this is about giving

RULE 5 - Please only claim stuff you can and will use. Don't "claim and sell"...

RULE 6 - Once something is claimed, then mark it as so, and make sure the other party has put something up. 

« Reply #741 on: December 21, 2018, 10:09:36 AM »
Quite simple really.

Rules:  This is about GIVING

and here's mine...

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=48017.msg899579#msg899579

« Reply #742 on: January 21, 2019, 09:59:24 AM »

Pickup Sunshine Coast, but I do go back and forth to Brisbane airport very often.

Aldi 12v powered heat/cool esky thingy.
The heating bit works perfect for taking hot food to parties.
The cooling bit works ok for a day trip, but you still need ice bricks.
This is not a fridge.

Collapsible bucket and new 12v camp shower. Shower GONE. Bucket still here.
The shower has only been used once or twice, the pump doesn’t quite fit inside the fitting on our Jerry can like our original one did, hence the collapsible bucket... ;)

Items updated above.
And adding a genuine factory towbar with wiring loom (relays, etc) for an MN Triton with rear step.

I'll be upgrading my work ute in the next couple of months and I fitted the towbar outside of the lease, so will be pulling it off before I hand the car back to the fleet company.
Just giving swaggers first dibs before I actully take it off the car, at which stage I'll put an add on Gumtree if no one claims it from here by then.

« Reply #743 on: February 15, 2019, 03:16:31 PM »
Remote console control for Projecta 25 Amp 7 stage charger.

Offline dan.batto

« Reply #744 on: February 24, 2019, 05:33:35 PM »

Gear oil - bought for my ML triton, have since sold the vehicle and this is taking up space - brand new, unopened. Details as per photo.
Bit of dust on top from storage, other than that I would think it should be fine.
I’m located in Narre Warren, Vic. Am heading to yarrawonga next weekend if it helps, but won’t be able to go out my way unfortunately since I’ll be towing the 22ft van behind me, but if your on my way or up there I’m happy to put it in the car.

Offline Jokkles

« Reply #745 on: March 22, 2019, 05:55:00 PM »
I have a pair of Narva 225 halogen to give away. No longer needed, the vehicle is no longer with us. Worked fine when last used and will check over the weekend. Local pick up or possible delivery if around west Gippsland

« Reply #746 on: March 23, 2019, 10:31:03 AM »
For giveaway is a BBQ Galore Brand Grillmaster Oven
Used and in a good condition
Free
Pick on the Gold Coast
Was used a few times until we bought our NCC which came with a Weber so no longer used or needed.
Pick up only on the Gold Coast Qld.
For all Info please call Rob on 0457 766982
Modify message
Gone to the tip

« Last Edit: March 25, 2019, 04:11:12 PM by Rob C »

« Reply #747 on: April 09, 2019, 10:06:29 AM »
Gasmate Stove Top Grill

https://www.gasmate.com.au/camping-leisure/accessories/stove-top-grill

Been used a couple of times but still in perfect condition.

Just not being used any more as we've now got better options on hand!

Pick up, SwagMail or probably about $10 postage (???)

« Reply #748 on: April 17, 2019, 09:37:31 PM »
Just had to go digging in the deep dark corners of the storage shelves to get the camp oven tripod that had fallen down the back.

Dragged this compressor out that I haven’t used in many years and figured might as well throw it up here.

Pretty sure I paid over $200 for it at the time, used it no more then 4 times and been sitting in the box ever since.

Photos tell the story.
Pickup anytime on the Sunshine Coast or can arrange to meet somewhere in Brissy during the week. Or Swagmail it... ;)

« Reply #749 on: April 17, 2019, 11:22:49 PM »
nice offer, will make someone happy. :cup: