Author Topic: 4WD Touring Australia - Series 6 on YouTube (MySwag exclusive link)  (Read 7948 times)

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
Hey guys!
Along with a slot on Aurora this Thursday at 7pm and on Gem this Saturday at 8am, we're putting the full show up on YouTube each week so you can watch it whenever/ wherever you want.

As a special MySwag exclusive, here's the unlisted playlist for episode 1, which won't be properly live until this Thursday. I wanted to see what you guys reckon, and give you something back for all the support we've seen here over the years!

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLgXpxJ0hcDl1aj9TEdbz80vbunIOT7lG_

Enjoy!

Carlisle
Living the Dream
The following users thanked this post: tanz, edz, monbeg, wakychapmans

Offline wakychapmans

Re: 4WD Touring Australia - Series 6 on YouTube (MySwag exclusive link)
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2018, 10:56:17 AM »
thanks for that Carlisle.

you'll be happy to hear that I'm watching it now... at work.  ;D
Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.0
2 x titanium fatbikes with 4.8" tyres
The following users thanked this post: Carlisle Rogers

« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2018, 11:22:57 AM »
Thanks Carlisle
Brilliant stuff.

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2018, 12:03:11 PM »
thanks for that Carlisle.

you'll be happy to hear that I'm watching it now... at work.  ;D

That's the spirit!

I'll keep dropping these every week, happy to drop them here early each week!

Carlisle
Living the Dream

Offline KeithB

« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2018, 02:15:24 PM »
Good on you Carlisle. Of all the 4WD shows, yours in my fave. (Got that word from my teenage daughter.)
200 Series 2008, bull bar, Airmax snorkel,rack with 200 watt solar, third battery, winch, 33's with 2 spares, long range tank, drawers & barrier, bash plates, lifted & locked, Richards transmission lockup plus plenty of dings. Now towing the new Off Road Glamper.

« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2018, 02:32:17 PM »
Great work once again mate!!

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2018, 02:35:37 PM »
Thanks for watching, guys!
Living the Dream

« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2018, 04:54:22 PM »
Thanks Carlisle, They are great snipets of your Vid, I just watched then, looks like a lovey spot, I have not been there but fished at the Limmen bight river a bit further a long, Oh many thanks for putting my photos in your great mag, The May Cape York Edition, Craig

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2018, 05:47:08 PM »
Thanks Carlisle, They are great snipets of your Vid, I just watched then, looks like a lovey spot, I have not been there but fished at the Limmen bight river a bit further a long, Oh many thanks for putting my photos in your great mag, The May Cape York Edition, Craig
Craig - thanks! We head to Limmen Bight in episode 3. I'd never been there. Cool spot...weird river. Without a high tide it's pretty nefarious. Did you catch much there? I found it hard work.
And thanks for the pics, mate. Always after good shots from trips beyond...

Carlisle
Living the Dream

« Reply #9 on: July 02, 2018, 06:07:29 PM »
Yep we loved it there CarLisle, we fished down towards the sea in the three different rivers, did my first trip there in 1988 caught heaps of black jew and jacks and fingermark, just down the river on the bend, and second trip there in 1996 caught ship loads of banana prawns in the cast net used them for bait, grunter and jacks and Barra and black jew and reef fish from out the front around Beatrice Island, How long were you away for, and did you get that boat trailer home in one piece it looked very lite duty for that country, Craig
The following users thanked this post: Kilpat

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #10 on: July 02, 2018, 06:18:12 PM »
did you get that boat trailer home in one piece it looked very lite duty for that country...

Ha! Many more repairs were made to that trailer! It's been welded in just about every state.

We only had a couple of days at Limmen...and no good tides to fish on, which always makes it hard. Still scored out at the mouth, but was hard yakka.
Living the Dream

« Reply #11 on: July 02, 2018, 06:23:09 PM »
Yep we loved it there CarLisle, we fished down towards the sea in the three different rivers, did my first trip there in 1988 caught heaps of black jew and jacks and fingermark, just down the river on the bend, and second trip there in 1996 caught ship loads of banana prawns in the cast net used them for bait, grunter and jacks and Barra and black jew and reef fish from out the front around Beatrice Island, How long were you away for, and did you get that boat trailer home in one piece it looked very lite duty for that country, Craig

Hey Craig, a wee bit off topic but, have you had any luck with Cherabin as bait up in that area. When I had a bit off a fish in the Einasleigh River, years ago, that's all we used.

« Reply #12 on: July 02, 2018, 07:00:17 PM »
Yes that makes it hard you only had two days there, I had 6 weeks there in two trips, Yes I thought that would of happened to that trailer, Craig

Hi Steve, I have heard they are  great bait in the fresh, we fish the salt so I have never used them, Craig
The following users thanked this post: Steffo1

Offline rkl71

« Reply #13 on: July 03, 2018, 03:36:53 PM »
Great stuff look forward to the next drop, thanks for the heads up.

« Reply #14 on: July 03, 2018, 05:35:07 PM »
Awesome work Carlisle. Way betterer than the advertorials on the idiot box.

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #15 on: July 03, 2018, 06:44:58 PM »
Awesome work Carlisle. Way betterer than the advertorials on the idiot box.

oh geez yes...

how bad is "Camper Trailer Lifestyle"?

it makes Pat's shows look deadset "unsponsored" in comparison...  >:D

Wayne & Kyria Chapman

« Reply #16 on: July 03, 2018, 07:47:55 PM »
     Nicely put together.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk

Offline oldblade

• Porsche it's broken again
« Reply #17 on: July 03, 2018, 09:29:29 PM »
You had me right up until you did an "ARB" bar ad

« Reply #18 on: July 03, 2018, 09:35:51 PM »
1st time I have watched your stuff, certainly is an interesting mix of an accent you have some words are very much Australian whilst others are very much American, thanks for posting it up though, I watch very little in the way of scheduled programming but watch a little online.

« Reply #19 on: July 04, 2018, 06:55:29 AM »
You had me right up until you did an "ARB" bar ad
i turned off at that exact moment also...lol

« Reply #20 on: July 04, 2018, 08:04:59 AM »
i turned off at that exact moment also...lol

and was the ONLY ad........other than for Lorella Springs.......... ;D

« Reply #21 on: July 04, 2018, 11:21:27 AM »
and was the ONLY ad........other than for Lorella Springs.......... ;D
i’ll take your word for it, i immediately lost interest in the show the moment the infomercial started....and obviously wasn’t alone in doing so. What can I say, I dislike watching that style of advertising, hence I rarely watch any of the outdoors type shows these days.
« Last Edit: July 04, 2018, 11:40:27 AM by Rumpig »

« Reply #22 on: July 04, 2018, 12:08:28 PM »
i’ll take your word for it, i immediately lost interest in the show the moment the infomercial started....and obviously wasn’t alone in doing so. What can I say, I dislike watching that style of advertising, hence I rarely watch any of the outdoors type shows these days.

I agree Mal, there are only 2 (now) that i'll watch. Carlisle's and all for adventure. They are the most destination/explore shows on the go. The rest are Shite and that camper trailer lifestyle, that has to be a joke........ not even 1 min of content.......

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #23 on: July 04, 2018, 12:30:45 PM »
I agree Mal, there are only 2 (now) that i'll watch. Carlisle's and all for adventure. They are the most destination/explore shows on the go. The rest are Shite and that camper trailer lifestyle, that has to be a joke........ not even 1 min of content.......

I'm pretty much the same now.

I don't know about the rest of you... but I'm finding much better content now on Youtube.

Ronny Dahl - https://www.youtube.com/user/RonBacardi666/videos

4xoverland - https://www.youtube.com/user/4xforum/videos

and Gavin Gillett - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCM3lzi1dvOFbmi9fiMqktsw/videos

stream it to the big TV and relax...

Both Ronny and Andrew (4xoverland) do a heap of product reviews as well and they can sometimes be *very* brutally honest. (this is good thing)

Wayne & Kyria Chapman

Offline A-frame81

« Reply #24 on: July 04, 2018, 02:59:38 PM »
4xoverland is awesome. When I first found it I binge-watched about 5-10 videos in a row.

Will have to check out Ronny Dahl and Gaving Gillett